Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] n900t rom on n900w8 (tls)

2nd June 2014, 05:22 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
I have trying to find information on this for awhile and I am very surprised that the same question is not posted more often.

Every time I install an n900t rom (I install the wifi fix as well) I run into the issue of no data connection (my 4g/lte). Now as I read more and more it seems it must be a modem issue? I have looked around for a telus 4.4.2 mode file and cannot find one. Does anyone know where I could get such a file and also can I just load that on after I install the t mobile rom? I love the custom rom and it ducks because obviously I need my data.

Any help would be greatly appreciated guys.
 
 
2nd June 2014, 05:55 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
apparently it might be a radio and not a modem? I'm a bit lost here. Perhaps I have to load a csc file?
2nd June 2014, 07:32 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 405
 
1,308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevind_444

apparently it might be a radio and not a modem? I'm a bit lost here. Perhaps I have to load a csc file?

If you're not getting data, have you checked the settings or manually created APN for your carrier?

Sent from my SM-N900W8 using XDA Free mobile app
2nd June 2014, 07:55 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hey_joe

If you're not getting data, have you checked the settings or manually created APN for your carrier?

Sent from my SM-N900W8 using XDA Free mobile app

No I have not. That's a good idea. Thank you I will try right now
2nd June 2014, 09:25 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
thank you soooo much bro. it worked. i'm such a newb. thanks to XDA for helping me learn more and more each day

SOLVED
3rd June 2014, 08:27 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 405
 
1,308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevind_444

thank you soooo much bro. it worked. i'm such a newb. thanks to XDA for helping me learn more and more each day

SOLVED

No problem.

Enjoy
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes