Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Kitkat

OP praffert

3rd June 2014, 03:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Did a quick software update check and KitKat is downloading, and IOS 8 is installing on my mini.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd June 2014, 03:03 AM   |  #2  
msd24200's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KY
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Let me know how the kitkat version is if your on a US variant 5110 I canceled the download

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
3rd June 2014, 03:57 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag San Josť
Thanks Meter: 20
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
Great. Found it OTA and downloading right now. The update package is 712.89MB Finally!
3rd June 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #4  
msd24200's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KY
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
How is it running?

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk
3rd June 2014, 07:00 AM   |  #5  
msd24200's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag KY
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
I took the plunge and updated, so far it's running great for me! Memory usage seams to be about the same, tablet feels a tad faster (could be my imagination). On first boot it was using a lot of ram, turned off, booted into recovery and wiped cache, and rebooted. After that ram usage was pretty much the same on my device as it was with 4.2.2.

Sent from my GT-N5110 using Tapatalk
3rd June 2014, 09:52 AM   |  #6  
stamatis's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag stamatis∈A, A=∅
Thanks Meter: 1,101
 
2,940 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Thread closed.

There are already many threads about Kit-kat, continue in this one: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2653189
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes