Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,680 Members 45,721 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Question to Update Phone P500

Tip us?
 
arc_n_krizt
Old
#1  
arc_n_krizt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 311
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bekasi
Default Question to Update Phone P500

Hiii....

iam totally new on this device.... I have from my brother to update, but I don't understand to started.

my question is

1. is there a tool to update the firmware of froyo to new version as it is owned by by xperia (flashtool)
2. is phone unlock boatlader? if not how to unlock
3. on xperia device I need falsh kernel first? its same ways for o do that?

hope anyone can help to to figure this.



Regards
"If you think your users are idiots, only idiots will use it.
-Linus Torvalds-
 
Kalim Siddiqui
Old
#2  
Kalim Siddiqui's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 17
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Bhusawal, Maharashtra, India
Thumbs up Upgrade LG P500 android version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by arc_n_krizt View Post
Hiii....

iam totally new on this device.... I have from my brother to update, but I don't understand to started.

my question is

1. is there a tool to update the firmware of froyo to new version as it is owned by by xperia (flashtool)
2. is phone unlock boatlader? if not how to unlock
3. on xperia device I need falsh kernel first? its same ways for o do that?

hope anyone can help to to figure this.



Regards
official update for lg p500 is GB 2.3.3 it can be updated through pc suite if you want to upgrade to KK or JB you can flash custom roms available on xda. You don't need to unlock bootloader. No, it is inbuilt kernel. If you want to use kitkat you can use cm 11 by mukulsoni
The Following User Says Thank You to Kalim Siddiqui For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arc_n_krizt
Old
#3  
arc_n_krizt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 311
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bekasi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalim Siddiqui View Post
official update for lg p500 is GB 2.3.3 it can be updated through pc suite if you want to upgrade to KK or JB you can flash custom roms available on xda. You don't need to unlock bootloader. No, it is inbuilt kernel. If you want to use kitkat you can use cm 11 by mukulsoni


for custom rom do I have to update firmware first or u just flash on CWM recovery??? okay my device still froyo rightnow...
"If you think your users are idiots, only idiots will use it.
-Linus Torvalds-
 
lejukurian
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 45
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: God's own country
Most of the custom roms released recently will work only with new baseband (i.e. official update to GB 2.3.3 from LG) then root / install recovery / custom rom.
Make sure u do a nandroid backup !
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lejukurian For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arc_n_krizt
Old
#5  
arc_n_krizt's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 311
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Bekasi
Quote:
Originally Posted by lejukurian View Post
Most of the custom roms released recently will work only with new baseband (i.e. official update to GB 2.3.3 from LG) then root / install recovery / custom rom.
Make sure u do a nandroid backup !
that clearly anser bro. thnak a lot...
"If you think your users are idiots, only idiots will use it.
-Linus Torvalds-
The Following User Says Thank You to arc_n_krizt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nguoinoixa_2006
Old
#6  
nguoinoixa_2006's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Ho Chi Minh
I can't open Google now on my P500. Could you help me.

Sent from my Optimus One using XDA Free mobile app
 
_the_lucky_one_
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nguoinoixa_2006 View Post
I can't open Google now on my P500. Could you help me.

Sent from my Optimus One using XDA Free mobile app
Google Now works on my P500h. The only thing that doesn't work is speech recognition. Try clearing data or do a clean flash of the ROM.
 
Dovidhalevi
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 965
Posts: 2,002
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by _the_lucky_one_ View Post
Google Now works on my P500h. The only thing that doesn't work is speech recognition. Try clearing data or do a clean flash of the ROM.
To install, get rid of the quicksearchbox on /system and side-load Google Search.

May need to set voice speech language to something absurd to avoid FCs on type-in searches.
There is a an Google Now Speech Wrapper app to insert online speech recognition into Google Search. I use Overlays to place its shortcut over the mic icon, look ma, no FC.
Make sure hotword "OK Google" option, if offered, is off.

The Following User Says Thank You to Dovidhalevi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes