Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question to Update Phone P500

OP arc_n_krizt

8th May 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #1  
arc_n_krizt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bekasi
Thanks Meter: 91
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Hiii....

iam totally new on this device.... I have from my brother to update, but I don't understand to started.

my question is

1. is there a tool to update the firmware of froyo to new version as it is owned by by xperia (flashtool)
2. is phone unlock boatlader? if not how to unlock
3. on xperia device I need falsh kernel first? its same ways for o do that?

hope anyone can help to to figure this.



Regards
Kalim Siddiqui
8th May 2014, 07:45 AM   |  #2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Thumbs up Upgrade LG P500 android version.
Quote:
Originally Posted by arc_n_krizt

Hiii....

iam totally new on this device.... I have from my brother to update, but I don't understand to started.

my question is

1. is there a tool to update the firmware of froyo to new version as it is owned by by xperia (flashtool)
2. is phone unlock boatlader? if not how to unlock
3. on xperia device I need falsh kernel first? its same ways for o do that?

hope anyone can help to to figure this.



Regards

official update for lg p500 is GB 2.3.3 it can be updated through pc suite if you want to upgrade to KK or JB you can flash custom roms available on xda. You don't need to unlock bootloader. No, it is inbuilt kernel. If you want to use kitkat you can use cm 11 by mukulsoni
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2014, 08:04 AM   |  #3  
arc_n_krizt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bekasi
Thanks Meter: 91
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalim Siddiqui

official update for lg p500 is GB 2.3.3 it can be updated through pc suite if you want to upgrade to KK or JB you can flash custom roms available on xda. You don't need to unlock bootloader. No, it is inbuilt kernel. If you want to use kitkat you can use cm 11 by mukulsoni



for custom rom do I have to update firmware first or u just flash on CWM recovery??? okay my device still froyo rightnow...
8th May 2014, 09:52 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag God's own country
Thanks Meter: 9
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Most of the custom roms released recently will work only with new baseband (i.e. official update to GB 2.3.3 from LG) then root / install recovery / custom rom.
Make sure u do a nandroid backup !
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lejukurian For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #5  
arc_n_krizt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bekasi
Thanks Meter: 91
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lejukurian

Most of the custom roms released recently will work only with new baseband (i.e. official update to GB 2.3.3 from LG) then root / install recovery / custom rom.
Make sure u do a nandroid backup !

that clearly anser bro. thnak a lot...
The Following User Says Thank You to arc_n_krizt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2014, 04:04 AM   |  #6  
nguoinoixa_2006's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
I can't open Google now on my P500. Could you help me.

Sent from my Optimus One using XDA Free mobile app
3rd June 2014, 01:19 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nguoinoixa_2006

I can't open Google now on my P500. Could you help me.

Sent from my Optimus One using XDA Free mobile app

Google Now works on my P500h. The only thing that doesn't work is speech recognition. Try clearing data or do a clean flash of the ROM.
3rd June 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,014
 
2,132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by _the_lucky_one_

Google Now works on my P500h. The only thing that doesn't work is speech recognition. Try clearing data or do a clean flash of the ROM.

To install, get rid of the quicksearchbox on /system and side-load Google Search.

May need to set voice speech language to something absurd to avoid FCs on type-in searches.
There is a an Google Now Speech Wrapper app to insert online speech recognition into Google Search. I use Overlays to place its shortcut over the mic icon, look ma, no FC.
Make sure hotword "OK Google" option, if offered, is off.

The Following User Says Thank You to Dovidhalevi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes