Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Root D802 KK

OP dgaa1991

2nd June 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
hgey i just got mine lg g2 D802 and i updated it to KK imediatley !! but how the h** can i root this phone ? i ran an root batch file and it did say it had rooted my phone but wheni try rootchecker from play store it will not confirme i have root acces....
2nd June 2014, 11:21 PM   |  #2  
treebill's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 564
 
2,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Have you got supersu app installed?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
2nd June 2014, 11:54 PM   |  #3  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,635
 
2,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Did you have any output while it was in recovery ?

Try manually installing supersu


If it's already there, open it and check "enable superuser".

try this:

download terminal emulator from playstore (any..)

open it and type
Code:
su
and hit enter

if it asks for root access then you're rooted for sure. If not, there is something wrong and post results here
3rd June 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
my output is(just tried again) :


Code:
**************************************************
Easy root for LG G2
Supports the following carriers:
 ATT, TMO, VZW, KT, SKT, RGS, BELL, TLS and OPEN
By IOMonster (thecubed on XDA)
See http://tinyw.in/mXhw for details
**************************************************


Original root idea from http://optimusforums.com/threads/how-to-root-the-lg-g2-f
320.8846/


Press any key to continue . . .
Looking for device...
Determining carrier...
Found ATT, TMO, SKT, or D802 phone!
Pushing g2_security...

25 KB/s (288 bytes in 0.011s)


*******************************************************
Now, please unplug usb, go to developer options and
disable USB debugging and re-enable it.
Once you've done that, re-plug your usb...
*******************************************************
Press any key to continue . . .
Waiting for device...
Now it's time to install su and superuser.

Please note! This will trip LG's rootchecker!

This means your phone will show ROOTED in the settings menu,
and in the LG Download mode.

If you do not want to possibly invalidate your warranty
press CTRL-C to stop this script.
You will have a rooted ADB, but no apps on the phone will be able
to access root functions.

Press any key to continue . . .


Mounting system RW and pushing SU, then remounting system RO again
mount: Operation not permitted
failed to copy 'su' to '/system/xbin/su': Read-only file system
Unable to open /system/xbin/su: No such file or directory
Unable to open /system/xbin/su: No such file or directory
mount: Operation not permitted
Installing superuser
4524 KB/s (1468798 bytes in 0.317s)
        pkg: /data/local/tmp/superuser.apk
Failure [INSTALL_FAILED_ALREADY_EXISTS]


***************************************************
                      Done.
***************************************************

Please check the above for any errors and let me know if you run into any issues
.
Enjoy your phone!
Press any key to continue . . .
i tried the su comman and su is not installed :S
3rd June 2014, 10:24 AM   |  #5  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,635
 
2,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Weird. Is it ioroot25 you're trying ? At least on d802 I've never seen it makes problems.

video
The Following User Says Thank You to bender_007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 10:30 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bender_007

Weird. Is it ioroot25 you're trying ? At least on d802 I've never seen it makes problems.

video

it is ioroot10 i found gonna try with 25
3rd June 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgaa1991

it is ioroot10 i found gonna try with 25

thanks !!! it worked !
3rd June 2014, 10:59 AM   |  #8  
bender_007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,635
 
2,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Please always read the latest posts as the main threads. Be more specific next time

If you've said it's ioroot10 we would know where the issue is
Last edited by bender_007; 3rd June 2014 at 03:07 PM.
3rd June 2014, 01:36 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bender_007

Please always read the latest posts as the main threads. Be more specific next time

If you've said it's ioroot10 we would know where the issues is

i will, i just didnt now there was more than one version of the program/script

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes