LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

Touchscreen Is Not working Ater Replacing LCD Flex Cable Connector

OP Supreme_One

17th May 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
My touchscreen is not working anymore after replacing the connector of the lcd cable -> http://www.casestores.com/images/v/2...6/CC11CD63.jpg . I recently changed also the mainbord flex cable -> http://www.consoleplug.com/Products/...20Cable-A2.gif

It is impossible for me to flash it because my recovery requires the touchscreen.

What can I do ?
17th May 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
You Can Flash Clockworkmod recovery via Fastboot .
It requires no Touch But isnt the best in my opinion But should work.
18th May 2014, 10:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainTiiti

You Can Flash Clockworkmod recovery via Fastboot .
It requires no Touch But isnt the best in my opinion But should work.

So you think its a software related problem. The LCD flex cable 23 pins connector which is soldered newly should have no impact on the touch screen, the only function of it is making the lcd work am İ right? İ tried 2 different touch screens without succes. The volume buttons which the connector is on the mainbord I replaced like I said above are working. I want to understand why it is a software related problemen then.
18th May 2014, 02:34 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supreme_One

So you think its a software related problem. The LCD flex cable 23 pins connector which is soldered newly should have no impact on the touch screen, the only function of it is making the lcd work am İ right? İ tried 2 different touch screens without succes. The volume buttons which the connector is on the mainbord I replaced like I said above are working. I want to understand why it is a software related problemen then.

No you asked if you cant install any ROM... I said yes you can. If that helps you to get your Touch working is Not guaranteed.
I just wanna help. Between i dont think its Software related But who knows ?
Last edited by CaptainTiiti; 18th May 2014 at 02:40 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to CaptainTiiti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainTiiti

No you asked if you cant install any ROM... I said yes you can. If that helps you to get your Touch working is Not guaranteed.
I just wanna help. Between i dont think its Software related But who knows ?

I hope so. I will try it out tuesday. Thanks for the information. If someone else had this problem too, your welcome to give me some support.
21st May 2014, 06:27 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Anyone with an other solution ?
3rd June 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
I've flashed CWM but no avail. I don't get it why should my touch screen not work after replacing the lcd flex cable. It has nothing to with that.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes