Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Samsung galaxy tab sgh t849 can't connect in download mode.

OP lordhavmercy

31st May 2014, 05:27 AM   |  #11  
lordhavmercy's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Stone Mountain
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by priyana

Are you using the original cable?
Heard of some issue with non original, but I have a non original that works for me.

Also,
- factory reset, then boot to download mode, start Odin on PC, then lastly, connect the tab
- or may worth going to Device Manager, uninstall the driver, and delete the device (not sure if that is doable, not in front of a Microsoft OS), then click the scan for changes again to let it detect.

I wonder if i can use adb to install cwm or twrp recovery......or if I can flash without being in download mode
3rd June 2014, 04:05 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Hi. I have similar problem like lordhavmercy. When I connect tablet with PC on download mode and start Odin there is no yellow COM field just blank white field. My PC recognize it as a Samsung USB Composite Device:
http://prntscr.com/3p9hhu

Tablet (P1000) are on 2.2 Froyo and I think it is rooted. Somewhere I have read that if there Superuser icon that means it is rooted. I have Superuser Icon and that aplication look like this:
http://prntscr.com/3p9o2h

Is anyone have solution?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes