Post Reply

Need help my phone has stop ~~~

OP sadeg111

3rd June 2014, 11:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
hi all i have htc one
s-ff
rooted
cmw recovery
i have flashed One_4.19.401.11_odexed after flashed my phone only boot to recovery any help

when i open my phone HTC Apeers then inter to recovery cmw idk why help plzzz
3rd June 2014, 11:46 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Does the CID of the device match with the CID of the ROM?
3rd June 2014, 01:05 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Idk MY CiD Is superCid
3rd June 2014, 01:12 PM   |  #4  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,020
 
6,106 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sadeg111

Idk MY CiD Is superCid

This has been mentioned soooo many times mate, please use the search function!!

And the answer is:
your recovery doesn't work with 4.xx and 5.xx ROMs; assuming you have an M7_U or UL model, get TWRP from:
2.6.3.3: http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7
or 2.6.3.4: http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/m7ul
(make sure MD5 is correct, that site does not play nice with download managers)


in bootloader/FASTBOOT USB:
fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot-bootloader



Code:
C:\ADB3>adb version
Android Debug Bridge version 1.0.31

C:\ADB3>fastboot devices
HT34xxxxxxxx    fastboot <- you are in bootloader


C:\ADB3>fastboot flash recovery openrecovery-twrp-2.6.3.3-m7.img
target reported max download size of 1514139648 bytes
sending 'recovery' (9184 KB)...
OKAY [  1.209s]
writing 'recovery'...
OKAY [  1.144s]
finished. total time: 2.354s

C:\ADB3>fastboot erase cache
******** Did you mean to fastboot format this partition?
erasing 'cache'...
OKAY [  0.120s]
finished. total time: 0.120s

C:\ADB3>fastboot reboot-bootloader
rebooting into bootloader...
OKAY [  0.160s]
finished. total time: 0.160s

-> enter RECOVERY if the rom is no longer on your phone:

Code:
C:\ADB3>adb version
Android Debug Bridge version 1.0.31

C:\ADB3>adb devices
List of devices attached
HT34xxxxxxxx    recovery <- you are now in recovery


C:\ADB3>adb push Android_Revolution_HD-One_52.0.zip /sdcard/
2990 KB/s (1172224138 bytes in 382.835s) <- yes, it took over 5 mins,
                                            without showing any progress

Just to double-check the file is not corrupt
C:\ADB3>adb shell md5sum /sdcard/Android_Revolution_HD-One_52.0.zip
2eff0d37fec5789b946c43f7da2c13bf  /sdcard/Android_Revolution_HD-One_52.0.zip
from the OP: Android Revolution HD 52.0 -- MD5 sum: 2EFF0D37FEC5789B946C43F7DA2C13BF -- ==> so all is good :)
C:\ADB3>
-> in recovery, select "install" and install the ROM
.


The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
can i flash android One_4.19.401.11_odexed from revHD
it said MD5 is missing ?
3rd June 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #6  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,020
 
6,106 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sadeg111

can i flash android One_4.19.401.11_odexed from revHD
it said MD5 is missing ?

yes you can,
the "md5 is missing" is just a warning since there is no <name of file>.md5, you can safely disregard it; but obviously you should check the md5 on the file on your pc, to make sure it's not corrupt.
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
i make that right ?
C:\ADB3>adb push One_4.19.401.11_odexed.zip /sdcard/
3rd June 2014, 04:41 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
rly rly rly thanks man for helping me
my phone back to life :P :P :P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes