FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

Stock rom

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By snaggvar, Junior Member on 3rd June 2014, 10:20 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi all,

I bought a retail demo version of the phone for a significant lesser price than the "original" with the downside that it came with a preinstalled software that turned on a demo video when charging and locking the screen.
This was easily fixed with root and a debloat app that i used to remove the software who started the video.
My stock rom is probably not the same as it would have been if I had bought a normal phone. Just for the fun of it i would like to try and make it a stock but i canít seem to find the stock rom anywhere, i am guessing that it doesnít exist yet?
If so does anyone have an idea how long it usually takes before a stock rom pops up here at xda after release of a new phone?
 
 
3rd June 2014, 10:58 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snaggvar

Hi all,

I bought a retail demo version of the phone for a significant lesser price than the "original" with the downside that it came with a preinstalled software that turned on a demo video when charging and locking the screen.
This was easily fixed with root and a debloat app that i used to remove the software who started the video.
My stock rom is probably not the same as it would have been if I had bought a normal phone. Just for the fun of it i would like to try and make it a stock but i canít seem to find the stock rom anywhere, i am guessing that it doesnít exist yet?
If so does anyone have an idea how long it usually takes before a stock rom pops up here at xda after release of a new phone?

You don't use Stock ROM, you flash FTF via flashtool.
The Following User Says Thank You to coolmingli For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 12:10 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ok, thanks!

So, for example:
I am on romaur 3.1 now and if i want to go back to stock(not from one of my backups) i simply flash "D6503_17.1.1.A.0.402_Euro Lte-unbranded-1281-4640.ftf" via flashtool?

Do you know how OTA-updates work, are they disabled becuse of bootloader unlocked or will they work with stock-ftf?


Quote:
Originally Posted by coolmingli

You don't use Stock ROM, you flash FTF via flashtool.

3rd June 2014, 04:10 PM |#4  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,926
 
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by snaggvar

Ok, thanks!

So, for example:
I am on romaur 3.1 now and if i want to go back to stock(not from one of my backups) i simply flash "D6503_17.1.1.A.0.402_Euro Lte-unbranded-1281-4640.ftf" via flashtool?

Do you know how OTA-updates work, are they disabled becuse of bootloader unlocked or will they work with stock-ftf?

yes,simply flash any firmware for your device model

OTA Update only work with Locked Bootloader & Stock Recovery
3rd June 2014, 04:12 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snaggvar

Ok, thanks!

So, for example:
I am on romaur 3.1 now and if i want to go back to stock(not from one of my backups) i simply flash "D6503_17.1.1.A.0.402_Euro Lte-unbranded-1281-4640.ftf" via flashtool?

Do you know how OTA-updates work, are they disabled becuse of bootloader unlocked or will they work with stock-ftf?

If you're already on RomAur, if you wipe system, data, and cache, reload RomAur and start from scratch, you would have all the same software as anyone else running RomAur.
3rd June 2014, 04:55 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Akershus
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Ling

yes,simply flash any firmware for your device model

OTA Update only work with Locked Bootloader & Stock Recovery

That doesn't help if he's on a custom rom. He needs to reflash stock rom.

Sent from my D6503
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes