aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Custom Recovery For Note 3 Neo

Many forget that the Note 3 Neo is a big device and neat alternative to its expensive cousin. But it … more

The Death Of Google Play Edition

Google stopped selling the last Google Play Edition phones earlier this week.Does that mean it’s the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] what is the on/off switch under the cover?

OP jismail

3rd June 2014, 02:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
What is the function of the switch under the SD card cover? It is in the RED position and appears to be OFF. Didnt see any reference to it in my docs.

Any ideas?
3rd June 2014, 02:31 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jismail

What is the function of the switch under the SD card cover? It is in the RED position and appears to be OFF. Didnt see any reference to it in my docs.

Any ideas?

It's a reset button.
3rd June 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by NicklasFox

It's a reset button.

So terrible... I was trying to press that QAQ
3rd June 2014, 12:00 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by EricLamYP

So terrible... I was trying to press that QAQ

It doesn't mess with your data. It just cuts the power, so it wouldn't do much harm if you did.
3rd June 2014, 08:48 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmeinert

It doesn't mess with your data. It just cuts the power, so it wouldn't do much harm if you did.

So then it is not a reset, it is a power disonnect?
3rd June 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jismail

So then it is not a reset, it is a power disonnect?

It's a soft reset. Same effect as holding power + volume up a few seconds..
The Following User Says Thank You to pmeinert For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes