Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] what is the on/off switch under the cover?

OP jismail

3rd June 2014, 02:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
What is the function of the switch under the SD card cover? It is in the RED position and appears to be OFF. Didnt see any reference to it in my docs.

Any ideas?
3rd June 2014, 02:31 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jismail

What is the function of the switch under the SD card cover? It is in the RED position and appears to be OFF. Didnt see any reference to it in my docs.

Any ideas?

It's a reset button.
3rd June 2014, 10:42 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by NicklasFox

It's a reset button.

So terrible... I was trying to press that QAQ
3rd June 2014, 12:00 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by EricLamYP

So terrible... I was trying to press that QAQ

It doesn't mess with your data. It just cuts the power, so it wouldn't do much harm if you did.
3rd June 2014, 08:48 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmeinert

It doesn't mess with your data. It just cuts the power, so it wouldn't do much harm if you did.

So then it is not a reset, it is a power disonnect?
3rd June 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jismail

So then it is not a reset, it is a power disonnect?

It's a soft reset. Same effect as holding power + volume up a few seconds..
The Following User Says Thank You to pmeinert For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes