Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

I just screwed my phone and can't figure it out.

3rd June 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darknites

From what I seen you going to need to format the sd. You can see if twrp will format it but if that don't work try stock recovery and do a factory reset in bootloader.

DARKNITES YOU ARE THE MAN. I send you a case a beer. Anyway... CWM menu down at the bottom is format data and media. never spotted this before and did that and the phone finally went around the darn encryption menu. THank you.
3rd June 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 121
 
555 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xagesz

I am working this angle now but even so what do I need to do to save my phone

As said if you get fastboot working you can flash a custom recovery or stock. You can then download a stock nandroid back up from the stock backups thread then flash the required backup from custom recovery.
All explained in that thread.
3rd June 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashyx

As said if you get fastboot working you can flash a custom recovery or stock. You can then download a stock nandroid back up from the stock backups thread then flash the required backup from custom recovery.
All explained in that thread.

Yeah. Fastboot was not working AT ALL. I tried and tried. But the issue is now resolved. Thanks.
3rd June 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #14  
Darknites's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,511
 
6,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xagesz

DARKNITES YOU ARE THE MAN. I send you a case a beer. Anyway... CWM menu down at the bottom is format data and media. never spotted this before and did that and the phone finally went around the darn encryption menu. THank you.

Don't drink beer but thanks away and no problem dude.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes