Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,486 Members 41,841 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Cannot intall TouchWiz 9.5

Tip us?
 
uukasz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] Cannot intall TouchWiz 9.5

Hi,
I'm new at rooting android but I followed steps given in thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2358404
Every time when I try to install rom from zip i get message:

Code:
Can't open /sdcard/Touchwiz_RES_V9.5.zip
(bad)
Installation aborted.
I wipe memory before and after mounting Clockwork.

Does anyone know what can I do to install TouchWiz?
 
eiPeiDweP
Old
#2  
eiPeiDweP's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2014
Revert Back to StockRom using Odin before installing Rooms. Or after you install Cwm,try mounting It.

Sent from my GT-S5830i using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
amolgosavi
Old
#3  
amolgosavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 143
Posts: 630
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: *MUMBAI*
Quote:
Originally Posted by uukasz View Post
Hi,
I'm new at rooting android but I followed steps given in thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2358404
Every time when I try to install rom from zip i get message:

Code:
Can't open /sdcard/Touchwiz_RES_V9.5.zip
(bad)
Installation aborted.
I wipe memory before and after mounting Clockwork.

Does anyone know what can I do to install TouchWiz?
Check file size u downloaded ..i think it is not downloaded full

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to amolgosavi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
uukasz
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by amolgosavi View Post
Check file size u downloaded ..i think it is not downloaded full

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2
Thanks, you were right. Each of my browsers always downloaded file of size 39,9 mb (it should be 101mb). I don't know why.
But my friend downloaded full file successfuly and it works perfectly
 
wallsras
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by uukasz View Post
Thanks, you were right. Each of my browsers always downloaded file of size 39,9 mb (it should be 101mb). I don't know why.
But my friend downloaded full file successfuly and it works perfectly
yey, you should check size or if possible MD5 sum to be 100% sure
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes