Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,049 Members 40,155 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [BASE] SlimNote (Stock | Rooted | Debloated )

Tip us?
 
Jtrain88
Old
#11  
Jtrain88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 299
Posts: 241
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Edgewood, Tx

 
DONATE TO ME
Any idea why the keyboard crashes

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
BeastSpencer Old
#12  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jtrain88 View Post
Any idea why the keyboard crashes

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
no, try a different samsungIME i guess
 
x61tab
Old
#13  
x61tab's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 337
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeastSpencer View Post
SlimNote
a base by BeastSpencer

Thinking of building a ROM? Use this as a base!

FEATURES:
  • Debloated
  • Rooted
  • Super slim (719MB!)
  • Usable as a base

INSTRUCTIONS:
  • Modify to your liking
  • Place zip on phone
  • Boot into recovery
  • Factory Reset
  • Install
  • Reboot

DOWNLOAD

XDA:DevDB Information
SlimNote, a ROM for the AT&T Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Contributors
BeastSpencer
ROM OS Version: 4.4.x KitKat
ROM Firmware Required: Safestrap 3.72

Version Information
Status: Stable

Created 2014-04-15
Last Updated 2014-04-15
Very nice. Thanks for this.
 
carl1961
Old
#14  
carl1961's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3586
Posts: 4,690
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Tickfaw

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BeastSpencer View Post
no, try a different samsungIME i guess
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jtrain88 View Post
Any idea why the keyboard crashes

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
maybe try sec_csc.zip, you might have to use binary.update from your rom install, to use with safestrap recovery .

but I know it fixes FC on the stock (MGL) key board
 
Henrykira
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default For AT&T N900A?

Two silly questions, can I use it for AT&T N900A? Is it a KitKat?
 
gmoooney
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Henrykira View Post
Two silly questions, can I use it for AT&T N900A? Is it a KitKat?

If your ATT Note 3 was not rooted prior to the 4.4 OTA, no you cant install this. A bit of searching would help you

If your ATT Note 3 came with 4.4 installed, you're SOL waiting like the rest of us.
 
rkdus
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2011
So if I want the closest one to original, this is the one right?

Also, I'm on DK extreme 1.3, can I flash this using SS 3.72? T

TIA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more