Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Thread Closed

Kitkat 4.4.3. OTA update

OP gent.b

3rd June 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #1  
gent.b's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Hello guys,

Just wanted to confirm that today I'm getting the OTA update for my HTC One M7 GPE edition.

Now, my M7 was with Sense 5.5 but about a month ago I did all the steps and flashed an official GPE edition ROM. Until now I wasn't sure if I did the right thing and that the phone would automatically update itself. Now I see that I chose wisely.

Anyway, I live in Prishtina, Rep. of Kosovo, in Europe. There is where my phone is being updated.

I hope that the others will have this update, soon enough.

Cheers
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-03-21-44-42.png
Views:	620
Size:	238.8 KB
ID:	2778903  
3rd June 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #2  
Deltafox79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Confirm on my HTC One m7 GPE Italy





See You
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-03-21-51-11.jpg
Views:	379
Size:	129.1 KB
ID:	2778932  
Last edited by Deltafox79; 3rd June 2014 at 10:10 PM.
3rd June 2014, 10:41 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 19
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I wonder what Firmware version its on, can you check?
4th June 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #4  
gent.b's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xandr115

I wonder what Firmware version its on, can you check?

When I flashed the RUU file it was thia one http://d-h.st/Kmq aa per instructions in this thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show..._utmk=38317984

And sorry, I cannot seem to remember where te find the firmware version of the ROM. I will find out and tell you about that
4th June 2014, 12:25 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 19
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
reboot to bootloader and from computer do 'fastboot getvar all'
4th June 2014, 06:19 AM   |  #6  
KidCarter93's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Coventry, UK
Thanks Meter: 6,841
 
10
14,472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Thread Closed

Please use the following thread for posts/discussion regarding any updates - [Discussion] HTC One - Updates

Regards,
- KidCarter93
Forum Moderator
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One General by ThreadRank