FORUMS

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Kitkat 4.4.3. OTA update

3rd June 2014, 09:09 PM |#1  
gent.b's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello guys,

Just wanted to confirm that today I'm getting the OTA update for my HTC One M7 GPE edition.

Now, my M7 was with Sense 5.5 but about a month ago I did all the steps and flashed an official GPE edition ROM. Until now I wasn't sure if I did the right thing and that the phone would automatically update itself. Now I see that I chose wisely.

Anyway, I live in Prishtina, Rep. of Kosovo, in Europe. There is where my phone is being updated.

I hope that the others will have this update, soon enough.

Cheers
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-03-21-44-42.png
Views:	625
Size:	238.8 KB
ID:	2778903  
 
 
3rd June 2014, 09:19 PM |#2  
Deltafox79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Confirm on my HTC One m7 GPE Italy





See You
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-03-21-51-11.jpg
Views:	387
Size:	129.1 KB
ID:	2778932  
Last edited by Deltafox79; 3rd June 2014 at 10:10 PM.
3rd June 2014, 10:41 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
I wonder what Firmware version its on, can you check?
4th June 2014, 12:03 AM |#4  
gent.b's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xandr115

I wonder what Firmware version its on, can you check?

When I flashed the RUU file it was thia one http://d-h.st/Kmq aa per instructions in this thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show..._utmk=38317984

And sorry, I cannot seem to remember where te find the firmware version of the ROM. I will find out and tell you about that
4th June 2014, 12:25 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
reboot to bootloader and from computer do 'fastboot getvar all'
4th June 2014, 06:19 AM |#6  
KidCarter93's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Coventry, UK
Thanks Meter: 6,984
 
10
More
Thread Closed

Please use the following thread for posts/discussion regarding any updates - [Discussion] HTC One - Updates

Regards,
- KidCarter93
Forum Moderator
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes