How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Kitkat 4.4.3. OTA update

OP gent.b

3rd June 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #1  
gent.b's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Hello guys,

Just wanted to confirm that today I'm getting the OTA update for my HTC One M7 GPE edition.

Now, my M7 was with Sense 5.5 but about a month ago I did all the steps and flashed an official GPE edition ROM. Until now I wasn't sure if I did the right thing and that the phone would automatically update itself. Now I see that I chose wisely.

Anyway, I live in Prishtina, Rep. of Kosovo, in Europe. There is where my phone is being updated.

I hope that the others will have this update, soon enough.

Cheers
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-03-21-44-42.png
Views:	621
Size:	238.8 KB
ID:	2778903  
3rd June 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #2  
Deltafox79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Confirm on my HTC One m7 GPE Italy





See You
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-03-21-51-11.jpg
Views:	379
Size:	129.1 KB
ID:	2778932  
Last edited by Deltafox79; 3rd June 2014 at 11:10 PM.
3rd June 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 19
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I wonder what Firmware version its on, can you check?
4th June 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #4  
gent.b's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 2
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xandr115

I wonder what Firmware version its on, can you check?

When I flashed the RUU file it was thia one http://d-h.st/Kmq aa per instructions in this thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show..._utmk=38317984

And sorry, I cannot seem to remember where te find the firmware version of the ROM. I will find out and tell you about that
4th June 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 19
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
reboot to bootloader and from computer do 'fastboot getvar all'
4th June 2014, 07:19 AM   |  #6  
KidCarter93's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Coventry, UK
Thanks Meter: 6,872
 
10
14,480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Thread Closed

Please use the following thread for posts/discussion regarding any updates - [Discussion] HTC One - Updates

Regards,
- KidCarter93
Forum Moderator
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes