MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

Is it just me or did the Motorola Camera just get a bunch of new settings?

4th June 2014, 04:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Note the button in the lower right corner of the screen.

Sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
Last edited by MrTomLegit; 4th June 2014 at 04:56 AM.
4th June 2014, 04:54 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Or if these have been here the whole time someone please let me know. It is new to me.

Sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
4th June 2014, 04:58 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 102
 
401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Are you on stock? I believe those settings are available only to those running custom roms.
The Following User Says Thank You to rogeriorp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2014, 05:02 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
No I'm on PA so that explains why I have never seen them, thank you. I just installed PA the other day after a long time on stock. I never saw these until now.

Sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
4th June 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #5  
GodOfPsychos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Solingen
Thanks Meter: 121
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
lol. yesterday i just decompiled the motorola camera apk and edited the bools.xml to activate some of these settings like dual video encode etc on my stock rom xD
4th June 2014, 01:05 PM   |  #6  
NextGenGTR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GodOfPsychos

lol. yesterday i just decompiled the motorola camera apk and edited the bools.xml to activate some of these settings like dual video encode etc on my stock rom xD

Maybe you can share the apk :P. with me
4th June 2014, 01:21 PM   |  #7  
GodOfPsychos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Solingen
Thanks Meter: 121
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NextGenGTR

Maybe you can share the apk :P. with me

i don't even know if the values i just changed do work. so i need to be sure about that. maybe there is some way to make this settings button visible for us, too.

---------- Post added at 12:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:18 PM ----------

@MrTomLegit

maybe you could share your motorola camera apk in this thread (you can find the apk in /system/priv-app/MotCamera.apk), so me and others can decompile it to have a look in the apk's files that we can maybe activate this settings button for all stock users

btw. what do you mean with "i am on PA"? do you mean Paranoid Android?
Last edited by GodOfPsychos; 4th June 2014 at 02:10 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank