Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,543 Members 37,115 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Is it just me or did the Motorola Camera just get a bunch of new settings?

Tip us?
 
MrTomLegit
Old
(Last edited by MrTomLegit; 4th June 2014 at 04:56 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 57
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Dayton
Default Is it just me or did the Motorola Camera just get a bunch of new settings?

Note the button in the lower right corner of the screen.

Sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
 
MrTomLegit
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 57
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Dayton
Or if these have been here the whole time someone please let me know. It is new to me.

Sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
 
rogeriorp
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 385
Join Date: Dec 2013
Are you on stock? I believe those settings are available only to those running custom roms.
The Following User Says Thank You to rogeriorp For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MrTomLegit
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 57
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Dayton
No I'm on PA so that explains why I have never seen them, thank you. I just installed PA the other day after a long time on stock. I never saw these until now.

Sent from my Moto G using Tapatalk
 
GodOfPsychos
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 57
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Solingen
lol. yesterday i just decompiled the motorola camera apk and edited the bools.xml to activate some of these settings like dual video encode etc on my stock rom xD
 
NextGenGTR
Old
#6  
NextGenGTR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 390
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by GodOfPsychos View Post
lol. yesterday i just decompiled the motorola camera apk and edited the bools.xml to activate some of these settings like dual video encode etc on my stock rom xD
Maybe you can share the apk :P. with me
 
GodOfPsychos
Old
(Last edited by GodOfPsychos; 4th June 2014 at 02:10 PM.)
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 57
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Solingen
Quote:
Originally Posted by NextGenGTR View Post
Maybe you can share the apk :P. with me
i don't even know if the values i just changed do work. so i need to be sure about that. maybe there is some way to make this settings button visible for us, too.

---------- Post added at 12:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:18 PM ----------

@MrTomLegit

maybe you could share your motorola camera apk in this thread (you can find the apk in /system/priv-app/MotCamera.apk), so me and others can decompile it to have a look in the apk's files that we can maybe activate this settings button for all stock users

btw. what do you mean with "i am on PA"? do you mean Paranoid Android?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes