Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,983 Members 46,200 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

"fastboot reason fall through normal boot mode" error port

Tip us?
 
gaby-s
Old
(Last edited by gaby-s; 1st June 2014 at 04:20 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Post "fastboot reason fall through normal boot mode" error port

Hello,

I'm trying to port Flyme OS (KK) using this thread. But after flash I have this error : "fastboot reason fall through normal boot mode". Can someone help me with this? Thank you

PS: It's in the wrong section sorry...
 
yeshwanthvshenoy
Old
#2  
yeshwanthvshenoy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 500
Posts: 417
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaby-s View Post
Hello,

I'm trying to port Flyme OS (KK) using this thread. But after flash I have this error : "fastboot reason fall through normal boot mode". Can someone help me with this? Thank you

PS: It's in the wrong section sorry...
it is due to bad boot.img and incompatible init.d scripts.

 
 
gaby-s
Old
(Last edited by gaby-s; 2nd June 2014 at 09:07 AM.)
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by yeshwanthvshenoy View Post
it is due to bad boot.img and incompatible init.d scripts.
I tried to decompile and recompile manually the boot.img so it should work no? I'll check compatibility with init.d

EDIT : boot.img is the same as CM11 (changed Bootclashpath) and I put init.d from CM. I have just seen that but my boot.img is 5.2 mb and CM boot.img is 6.3mb, problem while repack?
 
yeshwanthvshenoy
Old
#4  
yeshwanthvshenoy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 500
Posts: 417
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaby-s View Post
I tried to decompile and recompile manually the boot.img so it should work no? I'll check compatibility with init.d

EDIT : boot.img is the same as CM11 (changed Bootclashpath) and I put init.d from CM. I have just seen that but my boot.img is 5.2 mb and CM boot.img is 6.3mb, problem while repack?
dont repack boot.img let it be the same as it was in cm11 just put it in ur zip replace the old one and delete the init.d folder already existing and replace with one from cm11!

 
 
gaby-s
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by yeshwanthvshenoy View Post
dont repack boot.img let it be the same as it was in cm11 just put it in ur zip replace the old one and delete the init.d folder already existing and replace with one from cm11!
Moto g get stuck on boot loader logo
 
yeshwanthvshenoy
Old
#6  
yeshwanthvshenoy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 500
Posts: 417
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Chennai
Quote:
Originally Posted by gaby-s View Post
Moto g get stuck on boot loader logo
seems strange perhaps u tried replacing modules and libandroidruntime.so from lib folder?

 
 
gaby-s
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by yeshwanthvshenoy View Post
seems strange perhaps u tried replacing modules and libandroidruntime.so from lib folder?
I'm not sure but I'll look at this

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...