Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Guide Me About Micromax

OP hrharshrao

1st June 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
How to backup my existing rom without rooting it. I have micromax canvas hd a116
I am afraid that if my android get bricked anyhow by rooting then what will i do. There is no customer care of micromax near my city.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st June 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by hrharshrao

How to backup my existing rom without rooting it. I have micromax canvas hd a116
I am afraid that if my android get bricked anyhow by rooting then what will i do. There is no customer care of micromax near my city.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Ill help you wait let me write a tut for you give me 10-15 minutes

---------- Post added at 12:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:07 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by hrharshrao

How to backup my existing rom without rooting it. I have micromax canvas hd a116
I am afraid that if my android get bricked anyhow by rooting then what will i do. There is no customer care of micromax near my city.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Now there are 2 ways of making a Nandroid backup(rom backup)

You can use a app called Online Nandroid on plays store (requires root)

Or through a custom recovery like twrp or cwm here is a guide to flash custom recovery http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2179097

Your phone is a116 is it same as canvas hd? Asking coz im confused which phone to tell about?

and the third method is very hard for a newbie like you here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1818321

HIT THANX IF I HELPED

Ask more questions if you like
1st June 2014, 08:59 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by M_Maha

Ill help you wait let me write a tut for you give me 10-15 minutes

---------- Post added at 12:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:07 AM ----------



Now there are 2 ways of making a Nandroid backup(rom backup)

You can use a app called Online Nandroid on plays store (requires root)

Or through a custom recovery like twrp or cwm here is a guide to flash custom recovery http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2179097

Your phone is a116 is it same as canvas hd? Asking coz im confused which phone to tell about?

and the third method is very hard for a newbie like you here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1818321

HIT THANX IF I HELPED

Ask more questions if you like

Ya this is the same phone.
Thanx alot

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 08:31 AM   |  #14  
Hybridz_08's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag at the edgE of the mountain
Thanks Meter: 4
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hrharshrao

Recovery ??
One thing i tell you is that i am very new to rooting. I only know its name and advantages .

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

dude...if i hav helped u...then plz hit the thanks button...it doesnt cost anything....
did u root the phone successfully now??
and YEAH if u want to flash CUSTOM ROMS .. then u need CWM recovery
link -http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2111559
in the above link ,, u ill get the cwm recovery n some amazing custom roms
2nd June 2014, 09:47 AM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hybridz_08

dude...if i hav helped u...then plz hit the thanks button...it doesnt cost anything....
did u root the phone successfully now??
and YEAH if u want to flash CUSTOM ROMS .. then u need CWM recovery
link -http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2111559
in the above link ,, u ill get the cwm recovery n some amazing custom roms

No my friend
I didn't root my phone till now coz i am not fully sure whether my phone will root safely or not because if it get bricked anyhow then i don't have any other mode for internet.
So i am viewing for full info of rooting my phone. Rooting is not my first opinion but it is my need because i have to do battery caliberation. Thanx a lot

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 10:10 AM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
The issue I am
having is when I receive or send a call, my connection seems to pause. This also causes web pages to not load and the 3G or E icon
goes away from the Status bar at the top of the screen.
Does anyone know of a way for me to have the data connection continue when a cell call comes in?

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 11:51 AM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by M_Maha

There are app called framaroot and universal root on xda you can use them.

HIT THANX IF I HELPED

My device is not compatible with frameroot. What to do now.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd June 2014, 09:11 AM   |  #18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by hrharshrao

My device is not compatible with frameroot. What to do now.

Sent from my Micromax A116 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Your device is canvas HD right then framaroot does work for you Use the Boromir, Faramir and Barahir exploits only

If that doesnt work then Option 2

Have you flashed a custom recovery If yes then flash this through it http://download.chainfire.eu/324/Sup...etrieve_file=1

HIT THANX IF I HELPED YOU
4th June 2014, 02:42 PM   |  #19  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by M_Maha

Your device is canvas HD right then framaroot does work for you Use the Boromir, Faramir and Barahir exploits only

If that doesnt work then Option 2

Have you flashed a custom recovery If yes then flash this through it http://download.chainfire.eu/324/Sup...etrieve_file=1

HIT THANX IF I HELPED YOU



Ya i am very very very very thankful to you. I rooted my phone and also cwm recovery.And i can't believe that the whole process took only 2-3 minutes. i mean i can't believe this.
Any way again thanx.
But my main problem for which i rooted my phone isnot solved till now. The problem is sudden battery drop. My battery directly goes 100 to 14 when reboot after full charge. i used battery caliberation app too. But it didn't help. Now i am feeling irritating because of all these i have to charge my phone 4-5 times a day.
Please help me.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes