Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,819 Members 40,824 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help Regarding Sony Xperia Z1

Tip us?
 
neme121
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2013
Exclamation [Q] Help Regarding Sony Xperia Z1

I am owning a Xperia Z1 - Model C6902


Last night I updated my phone through Sony Update Service, because it was having some charging issue. I accidentally selected SO-01F model from the list in SUS(Sony Update Service), the firmware installed and updated without any issue. Will this cause a problem on my phone in near future, if yes kindly tell me the procedure to move back to C6902 firmware.
 
funky0308
Old
#2  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4947
Posts: 6,140
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Osijek

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by neme121 View Post
I am owning a Xperia Z1 - Model C6902


Last night I updated my phone through Sony Update Service, because it was having some charging issue. I accidentally selected SO-01F model from the list in SUS(Sony Update Service), the firmware installed and updated without any issue. Will this cause a problem on my phone in near future, if yes kindly tell me the procedure to move back to C6902 firmware.
All should be OK.

You can always repeat sus repair and flash correct firmware.
This time check twice what have you selected

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
 
neme121
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by funky0308 View Post
All should be OK.

You can always repeat sus repair and flash correct firmware.
This time check twice what have you selected

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
Xperia Z1 - C6902 model isnt listed on SUS.
 
funky0308
Old
#4  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 4947
Posts: 6,140
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Osijek

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by neme121 View Post
Xperia Z1 - C6902 model isnt listed on SUS.
Then leave it like it is...
If you have signal, wifi and bt are working - it's all good.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
 
neme121
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by funky0308 View Post
Then leave it like it is...
If you have signal, wifi and bt are working - it's all good.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk


Everything is working fine accept the charging issue which happened out of bloom, thats why I updated it via SUS.

Sometimes it automatically starts charging and sometimes it doesnt even charge. I guess its a software issue cuz the phone is being detected when connected to pc but its not charging anymore, any solutions ?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes