Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

No signal - Can't connect to network

7th May 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Flag Fuzhou, Fujian, China
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
what do you see
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorian2kx

Nothing is wrong with my Sim slot cause when my sim card is in i can see my network name Wen I slide down status bar, only that no signal at all

What do you see when you look at the phone status in settings - about phone?
7th May 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #12  
dorian2kx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
,
This is what I see
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-07-08-07-35.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	129.4 KB
ID:	2730564  
7th May 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Flag Fuzhou, Fujian, China
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorian2kx

This is what I see

I now have exactly the same problem as you. I tried (once again) to install a new ROM on my i9500 (SOKP this time) and now (for the third time) my phone won't register on the network. I'll take it to China Unicom in the morning and let you know what happened. Unfortunately I don't speak Chinese very well but I will try to watch what the repair guy does. Perhaps it will be of some help.
14th May 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Flag Fuzhou, Fujian, China
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I took the phone to China Unicom but the tech that repaired it last time wasn't there.
15th May 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #15  
dorian2kx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
So ur problem is not sorted then?
15th May 2014, 03:07 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Flag Fuzhou, Fujian, China
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Not yet
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorian2kx

So ur problem is not sorted then?

Not yet, but I am working on it. If and when I find an answer to the problem I will post it here.
3rd June 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #17  
otispowell's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Thanks Meter: 6
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by amasiam

Not yet, but I am working on it. If and when I find an answer to the problem I will post it here.

did you find an answer in the end?
4th June 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Flag Fuzhou, Fujian, China
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Unfortunately I didn't. I had to purchase a new baseband.

Sent from my GT-I9100G using XDA Free mobile app
4th June 2014, 01:55 PM   |  #19  
dorian2kx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
.
Quote:
Originally Posted by amasiam

Unfortunately I didn't. I had to purchase a new baseband.

Sent from my GT-I9100G using XDA Free mobile app

What u mean by purchase a new baseband bro?
4th June 2014, 04:06 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
did you try searching for a signal outside?

i'm on three uk network and signal indoors is absolutely atrocious! (especially since they started "upgrading" to 4g networks - i had the exact same problem with t-mobile switched to becoming ee, i don't know why these companies are so intent on breaking networks which worked perfectly before by "upgrading" them).

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank