Post Reply

No wifi networks after going from 11A to 24A

OP sp44

25th May 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
I've tried airplane mode, nothing. No networks show up at all. Any ideas?
25th May 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag North East, MD
Thanks Meter: 795
 
2,915 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sp44

I've tried airplane mode, nothing. No networks show up at all. Any ideas?

How did you upgrade and what rom did you go to?
25th May 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjones73

How did you upgrade and what rom did you go to?

XDABBEBs rom. I just activated the wifi hotspot, and when I did that the networks popped up. Weird. It just seems really laggy for finding wifi. It keeps searching but nothing showed up. Hopefully just a fluke.
2nd June 2014, 05:39 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Not a fluke. Wifi and even GPS seem really spotty with working. I get home and wifi doesn't connect for 20 minutes sometimes.
4th June 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Bressanone
Thanks Meter: 2
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
update
Quote:
Originally Posted by sp44

I've tried airplane mode, nothing. No networks show up at all. Any ideas?

update your mobile using lg mobile update tool with recovery update option... after installation format your set /// i hope it will work for you....
Attached Files
File Type: rar B2CAppSetup_5.rar - [Click for QR Code] (113.3 KB, 4 views)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank