Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sense 6 rom for hox

OP reubenvarghese1

1st June 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I think that if the nexus 5 could get a sense 6 port from the htc one (m8) then even our hox can get the same but i havent heard of any development in this regard .It would be great if our talented Devs could port it cause i really liked the UI and im sure many will agree with me.I know it is not an easy task but the Devs are very much capable of accomplishing this task.Moreover we dont have a sense rom running beyond 4.2.Let me know what u think and if its possible.(some tegra issue exists i guess)
1st June 2014, 10:53 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,784
 
14,290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Like every other thread opened for this...it's not going to happen. Sense 6 will not see the daylight on the hox !

And this topic has been covered numerous times already, as a search would have pointed you to it !
2nd June 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #3  
ivicask's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 13,257
 
3,483 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reubenvarghese1

I think that if the nexus 5 could get a sense 6 port from the htc one (m8) then even our hox can get the same but i havent heard of any development in this regard .It would be great if our talented Devs could port it cause i really liked the UI and im sure many will agree with me.I know it is not an easy task but the Devs are very much capable of accomplishing this task.Moreover we dont have a sense rom running beyond 4.2.Let me know what u think and if its possible.(some tegra issue exists i guess)

Where are you taking this logic from?Nexus 5 is Qualcomm device and has support for kitkat, on other hand ONE X is tegra device and was abandoned by both Tegra and HTC.

So in short it will never ever happen, closes you can get to sense 6 is by flashing ViperX 4.1.0 which has some sense 6 parts.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ivicask For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #4  
high_voltage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 474
 
1,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ivicask

Where are you taking this logic from?Nexus 5 is Qualcomm device and has support for kitkat, on other hand ONE X is tegra device and was abandoned by both Tegra and HTC.

So in short it will never ever happen, closes you can get to sense 6 is by flashing ViperX 4.1.0 which has some sense 6 parts.

True and it rocks! <3
2nd June 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
The galaxy nexus has TI omap processor and still runs kit kat, everything is possible
2nd June 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #6  
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,784
 
14,290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
You don't understand......it's not possible due to the tegra !
3rd June 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #7  
ivicask's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 13,257
 
3,483 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Giorgos zografos

The galaxy nexus has TI omap processor and still runs kit kat, everything is possible

And HOX is running AOSP kitkat, whats your point?Does Galaxy nexus runs full sense 6 port?
4th June 2014, 06:28 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
ViperX 4.1.0 is your best bet if you can download it

I sure as hell can't
4th June 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #9  
aleksandar.1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bitola
Thanks Meter: 266
 
820 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manchue

ViperX 4.1.0 is your best bet if you can download it

I sure as hell can't

Try this?
https://yadi.sk/d/1_qCC5z8RvVkv
Thanks goes to @meat_hooligan for this download link!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes