Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,440 Members 51,234 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Cannot mount /data

Tip us?
 
moonbutt74
Old
#11  
moonbutt74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 374
Join Date: May 2014
Default hey

in philz recovery, in wipe options select - clean to install new rom
the goto tab 3 7.0 area get svelte rom , you need to put it on removable microsd with card reader [get one]
the put card back in tab reboot to recovery and flash, firmware updates aren't always good or necessary,
odin should be a last option. stay calm [use the force] and good luck
[no message]

War Ensemble on Ukelele https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VznAYy5yL2A

github https://github.com/moonbutt74?tab=repositories

i don't know how to do the html stuff
 
bierma32
Old
(Last edited by bierma32; 4th June 2014 at 07:08 PM.)
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 267
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: @my home
Quote:
Originally Posted by brajesh0201 View Post
Hi Guys,


i am using samsung galaxy tab 3 sm-t210 model 7.0 wifi ..


i tried to flash the custom rom and followed the instruction in this forum http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2754479

I have follwed the instructions from this forum http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2437219 for an custom recovery and tried to flash the rom ...


when rebooted i am stuck up with an android screen for an hour..

later i downloaded the stock firm and flashed the firm with odin3.09 but now i am stuck up with samsung logo for an hour....

flashed twpr recovery and tried to install custom rom i am getting an E:/cannot mount /data error and i cam not able to flash any of the roms ,

experts please help me
here is the solution of your prob, i font it in the lt02 Thread


bierma32

Post#352 and following Posts.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53154386
Quote:

Originally Posted by*jstath1972*

In the first attempt i made a dalvik cache, cache, system wiping. I installed the rom and made again a dalvik cache, cache wiping and reboot. Then was saying "no Root. Would you like to flash super user in to system?" and then nothing. I made re install for second time the same rom zip with the default "Factory Reset" and everything went fine. Weird ha ? I also use TWRP 2.7.0.0 .*
I hope to help.*

Its funny its only work when you factory reset, My guess would be that something wrong with twrp or updater script.*

Maybe @gr8nole*will know more bout this issue.*

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
Hit " Thanks " if my Post are helpful

My devices.

Galaxy Tab 8.9. GT-P7310 CM 10.2. by C o m CWM 6.0.2.7
Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 SM-T210. Snelte Nole ROM V4.1.2. PhilzTouch
Galaxy Tab pro 8.4 SM-T320. CM11 nightly 20140706 PhilzTouch
Galaxy S3mini. GT-I8190. S5 Style xxanr6 V4 PhilzTouch
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more