CM12 Nightlies Hit the Note 4!

If you are eager to get nightly ROM fun on your Note 4, the latest Nightly build of CM12 has just arrived! … more

Pushbullet Available for iPad, Mac and Safari

One of the most useful tools for Android – Pushbullet – found its way to Mac OS X. … more

CyanogenMod 12 Dark Gray Theme

XDA Forum Memberprashantdrewshared one of his awesome themes. Change the look of your CyanogenMod 12 to gray … more

Runhex Runner

Got good reflexes? Check your skills with this classic jump and survive game by XDA Forum Memberdreamhex. Get your fingers … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Cannot mount /data

OP brajesh0201

1st June 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #11  
moonbutt74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 553
 
1,119 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
hey
in philz recovery, in wipe options select - clean to install new rom
the goto tab 3 7.0 area get svelte rom , you need to put it on removable microsd with card reader [get one]
the put card back in tab reboot to recovery and flash, firmware updates aren't always good or necessary,
odin should be a last option. stay calm [use the force] and good luck
4th June 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag @my home
Thanks Meter: 120
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brajesh0201

Hi Guys,


i am using samsung galaxy tab 3 sm-t210 model 7.0 wifi ..


i tried to flash the custom rom and followed the instruction in this forum http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2754479

I have follwed the instructions from this forum http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2437219 for an custom recovery and tried to flash the rom ...


when rebooted i am stuck up with an android screen for an hour..

later i downloaded the stock firm and flashed the firm with odin3.09 but now i am stuck up with samsung logo for an hour....

flashed twpr recovery and tried to install custom rom i am getting an E:/cannot mount /data error and i cam not able to flash any of the roms ,

experts please help me

here is the solution of your prob, i font it in the lt02 Thread


bierma32

Post#352 and following Posts.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53154386
Quote:

Originally Posted by*jstath1972*

In the first attempt i made a dalvik cache, cache, system wiping. I installed the rom and made again a dalvik cache, cache wiping and reboot. Then was saying "no Root. Would you like to flash super user in to system?" and then nothing. I made re install for second time the same rom zip with the default "Factory Reset" and everything went fine. Weird ha ? I also use TWRP 2.7.0.0 .*
I hope to help.*

Its funny its only work when you factory reset, My guess would be that something wrong with twrp or updater script.*

Maybe @gr8nole*will know more bout this issue.*

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
Last edited by bierma32; 4th June 2014 at 08:08 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes