FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

help acro s stable kitkat rom

335 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By shibabz03, Senior Member on 27th May 2014, 03:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can you help me pick what kitkat rom should i use? I want a stable, fast and battery efficiet rom..
 
 
28th May 2014, 08:58 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shibabz03

Can you help me pick what kitkat rom should i use? I want a stable, fast and battery efficiet rom..

Try the mokee rom.... i have been using it... It's stable , fat and battery efficient... can't post the link to the took... Google mokee hikari
29th May 2014, 12:15 PM |#3  
andacro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Does it still give root too all apps that want it, without asking?
30th May 2014, 06:55 AM |#4  
shibabz03's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tokyo
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmr_noob

Try the mokee rom.... i have been using it... It's stable , fat and battery efficient... can't post the link to the took... Google mokee hikari

hi there.. how to install mokee?? is it just like the other custom rom installation?

wipe data/ factory
wipe cache
wipe dalvik
install zip

are those the steps? or do i need to format system as well?

already downloaded the file but im waiting for the confirmation of the steps..
Last edited by shibabz03; 30th May 2014 at 07:03 AM.
30th May 2014, 09:50 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
You don't need to format system... just flash the boot.img and then install it like any other custom Rom... If you need to grant root access to all apps without them asking for it .. You can change the settings in superuser to do that
4th June 2014, 01:27 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up What version should i install first? Nightly or Release?
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmr_noob

You don't need to format system... just flash the boot.img and then install it like any other custom Rom... If you need to grant root access to all apps without them asking for it .. You can change the settings in superuser to do that

I went to the website bro. I saw 2 kinds of releases the nightyly and i think the other one is named RELEASE but i assumed it would be the official one they had an update in the nightly version this june 4 So i should just install the official release and OTA to the current nightyly build?
4th June 2014, 07:51 PM |#7  
andacro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Mekoo seems great. Tried the first unofficial that came. It has improved greatly. Ext_sd is working perfectly.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes