Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,777 Members 41,738 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to back to stock rom???? PLEASE!!

Tip us?
 
Help this company
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] How to back to stock rom???? PLEASE!!

How to back to stock rom?? My sensation is relocked and s-on, recovery: twrp. I did run RUU, but happened Error155.

Q1. Can I run RUU not s-off??

Q2. To s-off, Is there way only "wiretrick"?

Q3. If I used wiretrick, Can I back to s-on? ( HTC One can back to s-on using "fastboot writesecureflag 3") and "fastboot writesecureflag 3 is work on htc sensation?

Q4. What should I check during choosing ruu?? (I selected SKT.) korea.
 
rzr86
Old
#2  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,047
Posts: 6,878
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Help this company View Post
How to back to stock rom?? My sensation is relocked and s-on, recovery: twrp. I did run RUU, but happened Error155.

Q1. Can I run RUU not s-off??

Q2. To s-off, Is there way only "wiretrick"?

Q3. If I used wiretrick, Can I back to s-on? ( HTC One can back to s-on using "fastboot writesecureflag 3") and "fastboot writesecureflag 3 is work on htc sensation?

Q4. What should I check during choosing ruu?? (I selected SKT.) korea.
you can use a ruu.exe which corresponds to your region(same firmware or higher) and cid since you are on S-ON
if you want to S-OFF use this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2751187
it doesn't require wire trick

the command for returning to S-ON is the same

by the way post your bootloader details

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
 
Help this company
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
you can use a ruu.exe which corresponds to your region(same firmware or higher) and cid since you are on S-ON
if you want to S-OFF use this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2751187
it doesn't require wire trick

the command for returning to S-ON is the same

by the way post your bootloader details
version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.27.0000
version-baseband: N/A
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
product: pyramid
platform: HBOOT-8260
modelid: PG5812000
cidnum: SKT__901
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 4150mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: 617f0a98
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0

Q. Can I run the RUU on s-on??? plz find the ruu...

Q. I never heard that doing s-off not using wiretrick. I heard that hboot 1.27 require wiretrick. Is this correct?
 
rzr86
Old
#4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,047
Posts: 6,878
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Help this company View Post
version: 0.5
version-bootloader: 1.27.0000
version-baseband: N/A
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main:
product: pyramid
platform: HBOOT-8260
modelid: PG5812000
cidnum: SKT__901
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 4150mV
partition-layout: Generic
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: 617f0a98
hbootpreupdate: 11
gencheckpt: 0

Q. Can I run the RUU on s-on??? plz find the ruu...

Q. I never heard that doing s-off not using wiretrick. I heard that hboot 1.27 require wiretrick. Is this correct?
the problem is there is no ics ruu for your region so you can't downgrade while on S-ON
that's why you had error155(i think it is bootloader error)

the link i gave you is a new guide for S-OFF(it contains a new tool)
and it doesn't require wire trick

only with S-OFF you can downgrade(there is only gb ruu for your region)

so S-OFF first

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
 
Help this company
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
the problem is there is no ics ruu for your region so you can't downgrade while on S-ON
that's why you had error155(i think it is bootloader error)

the link i gave you is a new guide for S-OFF(it contains a new tool)
and it doesn't require wire trick

only with S-OFF you can downgrade(there is only gb ruu for your region)

so S-OFF first

Then, If I do s-off on the link, can back to s-on? By Using " fastboot writesecureflag 3"?
And. How to change relocked to locked?? Is working ehco command? (Htc one works)

Thank you.
 
rzr86
Old
#6  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,047
Posts: 6,878
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Help this company View Post
Then, If I do s-off on the link, can back to s-on? By Using " fastboot writesecureflag 3"?
And. How to change relocked to locked?? Is working ehco command? (Htc one works)

Thank you.
yes you can go back to S-ON
about relocked status there is a thread how to do it with a zip file
i think in htc butterfly thread

in htc one can you return to locked status with a command?

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3
 
Help this company
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86 View Post
yes you can go back to S-ON
about relocked status there is a thread how to do it with a zip file
i think in htc butterfly thread

in htc one can you return to locked status with a command?
Yes, I did locked not relocked by that command.

And Are you sure go to s-off to s-on using command and relocked to locked???

I'm doing s-off. It takes long...
 
rzr86
Old
#8  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,047
Posts: 6,878
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Nafpaktos
Quote:
Originally Posted by Help this company View Post
Yes, I did locked not relocked by that command.

And Are you sure go to s-off to s-on using command and relocked to locked???

I'm doing s-off. It takes long...
from S-OFF to S-ON the command fastboot oem writesecureflag 3 works
from relocked to locked i don't know
no one did it with a command

DEVICE: HTC Sensation Z710e
PREVIOUS ROM:Rooted Stock Rom ICS Sence 3.6 Revelation 1.0.3 JB Sense 4+ ViperS 3.1.4 JB Sense 4+
CURRENT ROM:ViperS 5.2.1 JB Sense 5 | Sense 6 Blinkfeed
FIRMWARE:3.32.401.5
PREVIOUS KERNEL:Overclocked kernel v1.5.2 by SebastianFM
CURRENT KERNEL:Liberty Kernel
BOOTLOADER:unlocked - S-OFF
HBOOT VERSION:1.27.0000
RECOVERY:4EXT recovery touch v.1.0.0.6 RC3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more

Google Play Services Updated to Version 6.1

In addition to Android operating system proper, Google is focusing hard on giving the developers … more

CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more

XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more