T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

Flash Latest Modem Only on N9005

OP JazonX

3rd June 2014, 07:48 AM   |  #1  
JazonX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Did a search and couldn't retrieve anything useful.

Guys,

Is there way to flash the latest ND3 Modem only on my 4.4.2 SM-N9005?
I'm currently on 4.4.2 NC2.

Thanks!
4th June 2014, 12:57 AM   |  #2  
4aces's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 727
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JazonX

Did a search and couldn't retrieve anything useful.

Guys,

Is there way to flash the latest ND3 Modem only on my 4.4.2 SM-N9005?
I'm currently on 4.4.2 NC2.

Thanks!

If nc2 works fine for you just keep it. I came from...I think na1(never updated modem and haven't had any issues) to ne3 which didn't work for me and settled on nc2 myself. If you like to flash(it's your phone and therefore your risk) try omega pro or anywhere else you find the modem and flash in Odin. I assume you're rooted. Little hint: keep other modems(especially nc2) on your PC cause I didn't and it was a drag to get them with a none working phone.
4th June 2014, 04:56 AM   |  #3  
mdiaz33685's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 495
 
981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JazonX

Did a search and couldn't retrieve anything useful.

Guys,

Is there way to flash the latest ND3 Modem only on my 4.4.2 SM-N9005?
I'm currently on 4.4.2 NC2.

Thanks!

when we were upgrading to the new firmware and the modem- baseband wasn't sticking, we used triangle away v3.26 from chainfire, then we odin the modem or the full firmware and it stuck.. hope that helps..
4th June 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #4  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,095
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JazonX

Did a search and couldn't retrieve anything useful.

Guys,

Is there way to flash the latest ND3 Modem only on my 4.4.2 SM-N9005?
I'm currently on 4.4.2 NC2.

Thanks!

You could just grab the MODEM.BIN and NON-HLOS.BIN from the firmware, and flash it at CP or PHONE with ODIN (modem.bin first, then follow by non-hlos.bin).
if 1st try fail, do 2nd time.
Make sure you power off first before you use the 3 combo to get into download mode.

---------- Post added at 12:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:04 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4aces

If nc2 works fine for you just keep it. I came from...I think na1(never updated modem and haven't had any issues) to ne3 which didn't work for me and settled on nc2 myself. If you like to flash(it's your phone and therefore your risk) try omega pro or anywhere else you find the modem and flash in Odin. I assume you're rooted. Little hint: keep other modems(especially nc2) on your PC cause I didn't and it was a drag to get them with a none working phone.

Agree you can just keep your existing modem if it works fine for you.
modem, normally I update only from firmware of my own region.

BTW, to upgrade modem no need to have a rooted device. It only need modem.bin + non-hlos.bin + PC ODIN.
The Following User Says Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2014, 04:21 PM   |  #5  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 792
 
2,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
If you have root permission you can flash with the dd command
4th June 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #6  
JazonX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Thanks a lot for the support guys, I've done it through odin. Didn't solve my original problem, But WIFI connectivity was improved!
4th June 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Gps issue, please help...
Hi all.

First of all, sorry for my English.

I need a big help. I have a sm-n9005 Galaxy Note 3. After flashing a rom I lost GPS signal. I do not have at all.
I tried different roms, but still nothing. Any idea? Did I killed my GPS receiver somehow during flashing rom???
Many thanks...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank