Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,290 Members 46,536 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Android Revolution 7.0 and no LTE

Tip us?
 
Freemantig
Old
#1  
Freemantig's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 173
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oklahoma
Default [Q] Android Revolution 7.0 and no LTE

I flashed Android revolution today selected At&t during the install and i have data i just dont seem to have LTE anymore and my "4g" is super slow. Is this a radio issue?
 
Tower1972
Old
(Last edited by Tower1972; 3rd June 2014 at 03:00 AM.)
#2  
Tower1972's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 965
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Somewhere in Wisconsin
Installing the rom (As I have the same), does not update your firmware nor your radios. Go over to the international thread and search the ARHD thread ...ya might get a faster answer there. Are you referring to the LTE symbol being missing? If so, by selecting AT&T as your version, I believe it replaces the LTE icon up top for the bland old 4G that AT&T uses. Since I chose the international version, I have the neat little LTE icon up top!
AT&T HTC One M8 ex-Harmon Kardon edition!
ARHD 10.2 Android 4.4.3!
Rooted, bootloader unlocked, SuperCID
TWRP 2.7.1.0
ex LG G watch, Gear Live and Moto360 owner lol
 
Bsmith0731
Old
#3  
Bsmith0731's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 473
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tower1972 View Post
Installing the rom (As I have the same), does not update your firmware nor your radios. Go over to the international thread and search the ARHD thread ...ya might get a faster answer there. Are you referring to the LTE symbol being missing? If so, by selecting AT&T as your version, I believe it replaces the LTE icon up top for the bland old 4G that AT&T uses. Since I chose the international version, I have the neat little LTE icon up top!
Are you on the updated firmware? 1.54? How do you get to that point. I'm still on 1.12

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Tower1972
Old
#4  
Tower1972's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 200
Posts: 965
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Somewhere in Wisconsin
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bsmith0731 View Post
Are you on the updated firmware? 1.54? How do you get to that point. I'm still on 1.12

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I did not flash any of the firmwares out there yet (the WWE is not recommended for US based carriers) but I did manually update my radios..I am on 1.16 for those and the 3.16 hboot. There is a way to get the ota but that requires the stock recovery reflashed after making a nandroid of your current setup, then taking the ota, rerooting and reinstalling custom recovery, and restoring your system from the backup if I remember correctly. That was too many steps for me just to update my radios lol
AT&T HTC One M8 ex-Harmon Kardon edition!
ARHD 10.2 Android 4.4.3!
Rooted, bootloader unlocked, SuperCID
TWRP 2.7.1.0
ex LG G watch, Gear Live and Moto360 owner lol
 
bkeaver
Old
(Last edited by bkeaver; 5th June 2014 at 12:49 AM.)
#5  
bkeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 506
Posts: 2,738
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freemantig View Post
I flashed Android revolution today selected At&t during the install and i have data i just dont seem to have LTE anymore and my "4g" is super slow. Is this a radio issue?
Go to setting>about>network and post a screen shot of that screen. My guess is that your "Mobile Network Type" us going to show LTE.
And what are you using to gauge the speed of your connection?


Here is a screen shot of mine. You can't go off of your signal indicator on your status bar




Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
HTC ONE M7 - Bootloder Unlocked / SIM Unlocked / S-OFF / SuperCID / Rooted FOR SALE
Nexus 5 - Bootloader Unlocked / Rooted
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1
LG G3 Has arrived!!! <-- Current Daily Driver
LG G2 D800 running CloudyPro2 + Dorimanx 6.2 Kernel

Please Hit the THANKS Button if I have helped..
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes