Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,502 Members 41,995 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Omni May 4th Stingray Mobile data help

Tip us?
 
sharpie15
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] Omni May 4th Stingray Mobile data help

Just flashed my Xoom Stingray to Omni (4.4.2-20140504-1240+0200-stingray-HOMEMADE)

and now I get no mobile 4G

I followed the instructions and the ROM runs great just no 4G

Did I do something wrong?

Any help would be much appreciated
 
vladdracul1431
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Madison
Default Similar 4G Issue

I'm having a similar issue with Omni. I flashed it last week and while it temporarily sees Verizon, it doesn't connect. I saw something on the ROM thread under developers (and so far I haven't searched through any other threads for resolutions) but I might try what was suggested there to see if it is the solution we're looking for. I'll post back here if I find something actionable.
 
vladdracul1431
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Madison
Default Solution Thread

Found this thread that has detailed steps on how to fix the issue we're having:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2635282

I'll keep searching for a more simple process and post if I find it.
 
Crystawth
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladdracul1431 View Post
Found this thread that has detailed steps on how to fix the issue we're having:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2635282

I'll keep searching for a more simple process and post if I find it.
I saw that, having the same issue myself. I haven't tried it personally, but I remain skeptical about it working. Even following the steps, after the bigPart step, the tablet is essentially wiped clean, no OS, no radios, nothing. Without an OTA update from verizon (which we can't get via a custom rom) the modem baseband won't download and update to provide 4G data (I have an upgraded MZ600 Xoom).

So basically even if I followed all those steps, I still wouldn't have 4G data unless I could get the new baseband software installed...
 
vladdracul1431
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Madison
Only one way to know for sure...When I pull the trigger, I'll let you know if it worked.
 
vladdracul1431
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Madison
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladdracul1431 View Post
Only one way to know for sure...When I pull the trigger, I'll let you know if it worked.
The process worked as advertised. I'd recommend going through it to get your data back.
The Following User Says Thank You to vladdracul1431 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
webeougher
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 150
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crystawth View Post
So basically even if I followed all those steps, I still wouldn't have 4G data unless I could get the new baseband software installed...
That's why you need stock IMG files, chum. Read the entire process - it works. I spent days figuring out what the common problem was and how to fix it.


Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more