FORUMS

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

[Q] root question

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By chkrootkit, Junior Member on 3rd June 2014, 10:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can anyone confirm if Android 4.4 with build # 14.3.A.0.757 cant be rooted for now?
 
 
3rd June 2014, 10:15 AM |#2  
funky0308's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Osijek
Thanks Meter: 5,672
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chkrootkit

Can anyone confirm if Android 4.4 with build # 14.3.A.0.757 cant be rooted for now?

Please do not open new threads for something trivial like this.

It can be rooted, not directly but it's rootable.

You have million of threads with that subject.

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
3rd June 2014, 10:21 AM |#3  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chkrootkit

Can anyone confirm if Android 4.4 with build # 14.3.A.0.757 cant be rooted for now?

What is THIS? > http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2711982 are you so lazy to find it?

3 steps > Downgrade to .534 via Flashtool, Install DualRecovery, then follow the steps from the link starting from the line How to Update to .757.

Still your Android 4.4 not rooted, then you are very lazy!
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2014, 06:16 AM |#4  
downgrade to 534 install beta or new dual recovery by Nut and directly flash 757 zip on your Z1 and do not reboot go back to main recovery screen and click reboot button~>power off and flash stripped 757 ftf via flashtool

Sent from my C6903 Xperia Z1 using Tapatalk
4th June 2014, 04:11 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex Tan Hao Nam

downgrade to 534 install beta or new dual recovery by Nut and directly flash 757 zip on your Z1 and do not reboot go back to main recovery screen and click reboot button~>power off and flash stripped 757 ftf via flashtool

Sent from my C6903 Xperia Z1 using Tapatalk


So vroot is not recommended anymore? instead i will LOCKEDdualrecovery?
4th June 2014, 06:42 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chkrootkit

So vroot is not recommended anymore? instead i will LOCKEDdualrecovery?



Hi im on a .534 [NUT] FW and i installed lockeddualrecovery [Z1-lockeddualrecovery2.7.123-BETA.installer] flash this file C6903_14.3.A.0.757.flashable, power off. when i turn it on it bootloop, so i reflash it again back to .534 NUT did the recovery wipe cache dalvik, power off and it still boot loops. Any ideas how to fix this?
4th June 2014, 07:30 PM |#7  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,232
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chkrootkit

Hi im on a .534 [NUT] FW and i installed lockeddualrecovery [Z1-lockeddualrecovery2.7.123-BETA.installer] flash this file C6903_14.3.A.0.757.flashable, power off. when i turn it on it bootloop, so i reflash it again back to .534 NUT did the recovery wipe cache dalvik, power off and it still boot loops. Any ideas how to fix this?

Yes, look in the other thread where you posted this same question

Please stop spamming the forum

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1209
4th June 2014, 10:20 PM |#8  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chkrootkit

Hi im on a .534 [NUT] FW and i installed lockeddualrecovery [Z1-lockeddualrecovery2.7.123-BETA.installer] flash this file C6903_14.3.A.0.757.flashable, power off. when i turn it on it bootloop, so i reflash it again back to .534 NUT did the recovery wipe cache dalvik, power off and it still boot loops. Any ideas how to fix this?

Do I said to follow the instructions? Yes, I did. Did you follow them? No. Then read again.
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 02:12 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
It work

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes