FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

[Q] Great, help please.

190 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By Anthony825, Senior Member on 2nd June 2014, 02:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th June 2014, 12:26 PM |#11  
dottat's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 2,556
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony825

So .zip has to be in the name? twrp detected the memory card and I tried to boot RUUM8 from it and it failed. Is that because it wasn't named properly and/or because my cats was never formatted after I took it out of the package?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You shouldn't be using twrp for an ruu. The file extension is zip. So if you were looking at the sd card on your PC you would see the .zip part. You would run that from bootloader. Twrp will never flash it

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to dottat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th June 2014, 02:06 PM |#12  
Anthony825's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Where in the bootloader do I go to flash the file?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th June 2014, 04:07 PM |#13  
dottat's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 2,556
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony825

Where in the bootloader do I go to flash the file?

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

If you have everything right your bootloader should pick it up. If your phone boots up in fastboot mode choose the bootloader option from the menu and you should see it look for that file by name.
The Following User Says Thank You to dottat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2014, 08:13 PM |#14  
Anthony825's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Alright, I will give it a shot and post back. Thanks for all your help guys. Been using my friends galaxy s5 for a couple days now and I don't know about it lol...

Sent from my SM-G900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th June 2014, 03:04 AM |#15  
Anthony825's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Woot! It worked!!!! Thank you all so much!!!!

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Anthony825 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes