Post Reply

[BOOTANIM][18 MAY 2014]Catching Fire[SENSE][FLASHABLE & NON]-NEW BLUE VERSION

OP oneleft.ak

23rd May 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheOne741

Hello

I love the work you've done. I used your HQ red animation with success in InsertCoin 2.7.0 but now that they move to the new base 5.11.401, your animation does something with it and the power button will not work after i flash it in recovery. Could you take a look at it, or should i try to use a non flashable version?

Thanks in advance

Hey - I had the same problem on InsertCoin with this animation and worked with the dev on it. There's no problem with the animation, the problem is with InsertCoin. You can use the animation with no issues, but any boot sound file will break the power button. I'm not sure how to report the bug to InsertCoin, so I messaged Baadnewz. Somebody should report it properly.... Anyways, lots of InsertCoin users will discover this bug since this animation is soooo cool!
The Following User Says Thank You to mushabisi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2014, 02:44 AM   |  #32  
oneleft.ak's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Anchorage
Thanks Meter: 24
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheOne741

Hello

I love the work you've done. I used your HQ red animation with success in InsertCoin 2.7.0 but now that they move to the new base 5.11.401, your animation does something with it and the power button will not work after i flash it in recovery. Could you take a look at it, or should i try to use a non flashable version?

mushabisi is correct in his statement made above.
1st June 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #33  
robinmobile's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 45
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Video
i uploaded your bootanimation to youtube. maybe a goo idea to add in the op.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZZU...ature=youtu.be
The Following User Says Thank You to robinmobile For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2014, 05:16 AM   |  #34  
oneleft.ak's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Anchorage
Thanks Meter: 24
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Updating OP, Thanks for the youtube vid!
4th June 2014, 10:19 AM   |  #35  
riro56's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I've flashed it On viper One 5.8 and the Venom Is again there !!

And now I've tried to manually flash the bootanimation with this tutorial http://htc-one.wonderhowto.com/how-t...c-one-0151692/

And nothing works, I've the original android bootup, not the htc ...
Last edited by riro56; 4th June 2014 at 10:38 AM.
4th June 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #36  
Tjapper's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kerkrade
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Did you flashed it via venom tweaks, advanced, boot animation?
Did it for me.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn HTC One met Tapatalk
5th June 2014, 01:33 AM   |  #37  
cubsfan187's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Elgin,IL
Thanks Meter: 343
 
656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Anyone figure out why the boot sound breaks things when flashed running InsertCoin?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
5th June 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #38  
oneleft.ak's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Anchorage
Thanks Meter: 24
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Manual install on Venom ROMs
Quote:
Originally Posted by riro56

I've flashed it On viper One 5.8 and the Venom Is again there !!

And now I've tried to manually flash the bootanimation with this tutorial http://htc-one.wonderhowto.com/how-t...c-one-0151692/

And nothing works, I've the original android bootup, not the htc ...

To manually install the bootanimation for Viper ROMs, you must rename the file hTC_bootup_one.zip --> bootanimation.zip and copy it to the system/customize/resource directory. Then you need to make sure the permissions are set correctly (rw-r-r). You can find the hTC_bootup_one.zip file for the VERY HIGH QUALITY animations inside the zip file and extract it for a manual install.
5th June 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #39  
oneleft.ak's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Anchorage
Thanks Meter: 24
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Use Builtin Method for Venom ROMs
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tjapper

Did you flashed it via venom tweaks, advanced, boot animation?
Did it for me.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn HTC One met Tapatalk

This method will work as well, but you will need to supply the location of the hTC_bootup_one.zip which you have either downloaded directly from the link in the OP or extracted from one of the FLASHABLE VERY HIGH QUALITY .zip files.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in One Themes and Apps by ThreadRank