Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,332 Members 53,034 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] boot loop

Tip us?
 
kenny19978
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Unhappy [Q] boot loop

help me! i just done something with my device using android tweaker pro and now my device turn into brick device..my phone is samsung galaxy core 18260..all i remember is i messed up the kernel part and change my device governer to battery saver..all of it..HELP ME!
 
MirXas
Old
(Last edited by MirXas; 4th June 2014 at 09:48 AM.)
#2  
MirXas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 233
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Vilnius
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenny19978 View Post
help me! i just done something with my device using android tweaker pro and now my device turn into brick device..my phone is samsung galaxy core 18260..all i remember is i messed up the kernel part and change my device governer to battery saver..all of it..HELP ME!
1.) Remove and reinsert the battery
2.) Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN, HOME and POWER buttons at the same time
3.) When (if) the phone stops vibrating, release the POWER button and see if You enter "DOWNLOAD" mode disclaimer, and if You do, press VOLUME UP to enter DOWNLOAD mode.
4.) If You successfully entered DOWNLOAD mode, use this tutorial (skip steps 5 to 8) to flash the stock ROM for Your phone.

THIS is the latest stock ROM for your phone.

You're welcome.
Always press the THANKS button below the post if helped
The Following User Says Thank You to MirXas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kenny19978
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MirXas View Post
1.) Remove and reinsert the battery
2.) Press and hold the VOLUME DOWN, HOME and POWER buttons at the same time
3.) When (if) the phone stops vibrating, release the POWER button and see if You enter "DOWNLOAD" mode disclaimer, and if You do, press VOLUME UP to enter DOWNLOAD mode.
4.) If You successfully entered DOWNLOAD mode, use this tutorial (skip steps 5 to 8) to flash the stock ROM for Your phone.

THIS is the latest stock ROM for your phone.

You're welcome.
is it necessary to download stock rom from your own country?
 
Mach5
Old
#4  
Mach5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 302
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenny19978 View Post
is it necessary to download stock rom from your own country?
Nope it's not at all necessary, anything will work. But you might use the one of your country for some preferences like language settings etc.

Sent from my GT-I8262 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app




The Following User Says Thank You to Mach5 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes