Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Annoying 'Restricted Access Changed' notification!

OP coolharsh91

22nd May 2014, 10:03 AM   |  #1  
coolharsh91's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ujjain
Thanks Meter: 10
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
At first i was using single sim in my Moto E, yesterday i added a second sim and this annoying notification (see attached screenshot) comes up after every 5-10 minutes.... Any solution or help regarding this issue?
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1400745801165.jpg
Views:	262
Size:	25.2 KB
ID:	2756873

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #2  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 550
 
1,245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolharsh91

At first i was using single sim in my Moto E, yesterday i added a second sim and this annoying notification (see attached screenshot) comes up after every 5-10 minutes.... Any solution or help regarding this issue?
Attachment 2756873

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk

Umm.. Reboot..
If that doesn't help try removing both SIM and re-insert. That should work.
27th May 2014, 11:48 AM   |  #3  
coolharsh91's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ujjain
Thanks Meter: 10
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Tried both...still there is problem....btw its not a problem, just that notification is really annoying!

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Dimapur
Thanks Meter: 50
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
I too faced annoyed message. Also one Sim shows 'no service'. I tried lot changing setting but on vain. I restored factory setting and now whole day it's fine. I suppose, one should avoid selecting 'connection priority' under 'Dual SIM setting'.

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk 2
27th May 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #5  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 550
 
1,245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Could it be the chance that your second SIM network is poor.Or the SIM has some fault.
Try removing it. See if the notification appears.
Then try removing the first and keeping second.


Keep the connection priority to 'Voice'

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
Last edited by neo.ank; 27th May 2014 at 08:15 PM.
5th June 2014, 09:56 AM   |  #6  
coolharsh91's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ujjain
Thanks Meter: 10
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Thanx for your replies....I did nothing bt the notification shows less often now...n also the connection priority is set to voice already!

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes