FORUMS

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Annoying 'Restricted Access Changed' notification!

22nd May 2014, 09:03 AM |#1  
coolharsh91's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ujjain
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
At first i was using single sim in my Moto E, yesterday i added a second sim and this annoying notification (see attached screenshot) comes up after every 5-10 minutes.... Any solution or help regarding this issue?
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1400745801165.jpg
Views:	334
Size:	25.2 KB
ID:	2756873

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
 
 
27th May 2014, 06:58 AM |#2  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 584
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolharsh91

At first i was using single sim in my Moto E, yesterday i added a second sim and this annoying notification (see attached screenshot) comes up after every 5-10 minutes.... Any solution or help regarding this issue?
Attachment 2756873

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk

Umm.. Reboot..
If that doesn't help try removing both SIM and re-insert. That should work.
27th May 2014, 10:48 AM |#3  
coolharsh91's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ujjain
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Tried both...still there is problem....btw its not a problem, just that notification is really annoying!

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
27th May 2014, 03:08 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Dimapur
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
I too faced annoyed message. Also one Sim shows 'no service'. I tried lot changing setting but on vain. I restored factory setting and now whole day it's fine. I suppose, one should avoid selecting 'connection priority' under 'Dual SIM setting'.

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk 2
27th May 2014, 07:08 PM |#5  
neo.ank's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 584
 
Donate to Me
More
Could it be the chance that your second SIM network is poor.Or the SIM has some fault.
Try removing it. See if the notification appears.
Then try removing the first and keeping second.


Keep the connection priority to 'Voice'

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
Last edited by neo.ank; 27th May 2014 at 07:15 PM.
5th June 2014, 08:56 AM |#6  
coolharsh91's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ujjain
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Thanx for your replies....I did nothing bt the notification shows less often now...n also the connection priority is set to voice already!

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes