Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,702 Members 45,820 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Please Help

Tip us?
 
sinoka56
Old
(Last edited by sinoka56; 4th June 2014 at 04:00 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Apr 2013
Unhappy Please Help

I just installed Phantom rom (wiped everything) but it's stuck on the Samsung logo, can't boot into recovery or download mode



already waited like 10+ minutes still nothing

update : I got into recovery mode

can't I install phantom rom into a mj5 bootloader?
 
singhpratik87
Old
#2  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,610
Posts: 2,680
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sinoka56 View Post
I just installed Phantom rom (wiped everything) but it's stuck on the Samsung logo, can't boot into recovery or download mode



already waited like 10+ minutes still nothing

update : I got into recovery mode

can't I install phantom rom into a mj5 bootloader?
Mj5 is fine for flashing any 4.3 or 4.4.2 rom just click on my signature and look for how to wipe your phone via philz follow those steps and flash phantom rom if still gives you issue then flash latest twrp you'll find the links for it in my signature as well and steps how to wipe via twrp good luck

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
 
sinoka56
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Apr 2013
I installed TWRP recovery but when I factory reset / wipe data, dalvik, data, system it doesn't format the system
 
EmptyArea
Old
(Last edited by EmptyArea; 4th June 2014 at 07:50 PM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 1,487
Join Date: Dec 2010
You can try another recovery through odin, if it fails flash stock rom through odin. Make sure you flash one which is as least as new bootloader. Then start from square one.
If you haven't read prepare to be ignored, or worse.
 
abuhurayra
Old
(Last edited by abuhurayra; 5th June 2014 at 09:59 AM.)
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2013
Location: almedinah
Witch version of TWRP do you use ?
To do full wipe I use Zoot Wipe script, but be careful it remove everything :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2121347
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes