Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Brightness slider gone :(

OP TTGZDOG

3rd June 2014, 04:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Winston-Salem
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
My brightnes slider is gone and has been gone for a few days now. Its been fully charged, Cache cleared, Battery pull, Toggled notifications.
Ive tried everything Last thing i want to do is a factory reset. Any help?
3rd June 2014, 06:01 AM   |  #2  
mkfryan's Avatar
Senior Member
Sturgis SD
Thanks Meter: 241
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TTGZDOG

My brightnes slider is gone and has been gone for a few days now. Its been fully charged, Cache cleared, Battery pull, Toggled notifications.
Ive tried everything Last thing i want to do is a factory reset. Any help?

Is power saving turned on? I noticed anytime that I enabled it I loose the slider.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app
3rd June 2014, 06:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Winston-Salem
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkfryan

Is power saving turned on? I noticed anytime that I enabled it I loose the slider.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app

Nope tried turning that on and off too.
3rd June 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #4  
harlenm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 155
 
1,810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Is it turned on?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
5th June 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #5  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,344
 
5,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Normal Power Saving has nothing to do with it. Checkout if you have any apps that control brightness, like say YAAB. I noticed that when I enable YAAB to control brightness, the slider is gone. And when I disable it, the slider comes back.
5th June 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Winston-Salem
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

Normal Power Saving has nothing to do with it. Checkout if you have any apps that control brightness, like say YAAB. I noticed that when I enable YAAB to control brightness, the slider is gone. And when I disable it, the slider comes back.


I didnt install anything it just went away randomly
5th June 2014, 05:05 AM   |  #7  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,344
 
5,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Tried restarting?
5th June 2014, 05:11 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag Winston-Salem
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

Tried restarting?

i said that in the first post lol. Ive tried everything.
5th June 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #9  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,344
 
5,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
My bad. Sorry.

Try installing YAAB. Enable it. Restart. Disable it. See if this helps.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes