T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more
Post Reply

[Q] Brightness slider gone :(

OP TTGZDOG

3rd June 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Winston-Salem
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
My brightnes slider is gone and has been gone for a few days now. Its been fully charged, Cache cleared, Battery pull, Toggled notifications.
Ive tried everything Last thing i want to do is a factory reset. Any help?
3rd June 2014, 05:01 AM   |  #2  
mkfryan's Avatar
Senior Member
Sturgis SD
Thanks Meter: 232
 
534 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TTGZDOG

My brightnes slider is gone and has been gone for a few days now. Its been fully charged, Cache cleared, Battery pull, Toggled notifications.
Ive tried everything Last thing i want to do is a factory reset. Any help?

Is power saving turned on? I noticed anytime that I enabled it I loose the slider.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app
3rd June 2014, 05:03 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Winston-Salem
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mkfryan

Is power saving turned on? I noticed anytime that I enabled it I loose the slider.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Free mobile app

Nope tried turning that on and off too.
3rd June 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #4  
harlenm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 148
 
1,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Is it turned on?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using Tapatalk
4th June 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #5  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,344
 
5,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Normal Power Saving has nothing to do with it. Checkout if you have any apps that control brightness, like say YAAB. I noticed that when I enable YAAB to control brightness, the slider is gone. And when I disable it, the slider comes back.
5th June 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Winston-Salem
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

Normal Power Saving has nothing to do with it. Checkout if you have any apps that control brightness, like say YAAB. I noticed that when I enable YAAB to control brightness, the slider is gone. And when I disable it, the slider comes back.


I didnt install anything it just went away randomly
5th June 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #7  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,344
 
5,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Tried restarting?
5th June 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #8  
OP Member
Flag Winston-Salem
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

Tried restarting?

i said that in the first post lol. Ive tried everything.
5th June 2014, 01:09 PM   |  #9  
diablo009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,344
 
5,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
My bad. Sorry.

Try installing YAAB. Enable it. Restart. Disable it. See if this helps.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank