Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] T-mobile got bootloop after s-off

OP NewbieFound

5th June 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicknc

So with s-on, your phone works normally, right?

How are you achieving s-off?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

1. With S_ON RUU works fine, i haven't checked it on viperones or cm modes
2. In past week i try:
- moonshine
- rumrunner
- facepalm
each of them get me S-OFF, and bootloop
5th June 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #12  
nicknc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte
Thanks Meter: 233
 
916 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewbieFound

1. With S_ON RUU works fine, i haven't checked it on viperones or cm modes
2. In past week i try:
- moonshine
- rumrunner
- facepalm
each of them get me S-OFF, and bootloop

Some phones can't seem to s-off. Maybe you're in that group.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to nicknc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicknc

Some phones can't seem to s-off. Maybe you're in that group.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Thank you for help!

Okay, if my phone can't be s-off, can i install viperones, then retrun S-ON, and if i don't like viper install RUU again? (in other words, can i install RUU on custom roms while S-ON?)
5th June 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #14  
nicknc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte
Thanks Meter: 233
 
916 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewbieFound

Thank you for help!

Okay, if my phone can't be s-off, can i install viperones, then retrun S-ON, and if i don't like viper install RUU again? (in other words, can i install RUU on custom roms while S-ON?)

You're welcome, feel free to hit the thanks button.

As for flashing ruu's while s-on, the short answer is yes. However, you don't need to flash a RUU every time you want to change Roms. You can just wipe between and flash away.

Lastly, be sure to update your radio before going back to s-on. It makes it much easier.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to nicknc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 02:06 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicknc

Lastly, be sure to update your radio before going back to s-on. It makes it much easier.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Well I installed ViperOneS and go S-ON, and only then read FAQ and remembered about radio 1.20
Right now i'm s-ON on radio 1.13

Where can i found some info about 1.35 and 1.20 radio's?
5th June 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #16  
nicknc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte
Thanks Meter: 233
 
916 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewbieFound

Well I installed ViperOneS and go S-ON, and only then read FAQ and remembered about radio 1.20
Right now i'm s-ON on radio 1.13

Where can i found some info about 1.35 and 1.20 radio's?

Start in the radio thread.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to nicknc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicknc

Start in the radio thread.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Could you be so kind and share a link. I found only guides/how to, but couldn''t find thread where there is comparison between 1.20 and 1.35 radio
5th June 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #18  
nicknc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte
Thanks Meter: 233
 
916 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2709164 is the link for the 1.35 radio. This supposedly only works for non-us markets

For 1.20, which works for all, search the android development forum. I believe it is in there.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes