Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Cant run scripts in CM based custom rom

OP sha91

2nd June 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Hi everyone,my first post today.

I have got this Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc unlocked BL and rooted.

Running a custom rom C-Rom-KK-5.6-20140328-0328 and kernel from within the rom, version 3.4.82-nAa+ eslam@eslam-3andala Hash1 Thu Mar 27 18:30:47 EET 2014

I believe its a Legacy and Cyanogenmod combined rom with init.d support.

To increase the internal memory am using a script INT2EXT4+ by CronicCorey.

Now for your information had used the same script when i was using ViperXperia_V6 with Lupus kernel V16 which had init.d support.

Why is it that this time now after flashing the script via CWM end up receiving this aborted msg and status 0.

Can anyone advice?
2nd June 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #2  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,042
 
4,006 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Can you post full error?
The Following User Says Thank You to Someguyfromhell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2014, 12:16 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Someguyfromhell

Can you post full error?






Meaning?

Well the script is placed in the sdcard.

Extracted the kernel from rom package.Fastboot flashed the kernel.
Entered CWM.
Wiped data factory reset.Flashed the rom.Then flashed the script.Mount and storage.Format sd ext..

The process was installing then stopped with the triangle logo in red popped up.
Installation aborted.Status 0
4th June 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #4  
Attitude.SSJ's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mangalore
Thanks Meter: 943
 
1,564 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Status 0 usually means wrong update binary...
Did you try moving the file manually?
Or you can try replacing update binary from any kk flashable zip into that zip..

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk 2
4th June 2014, 04:25 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Just now used init.d app to see if there was support in the kernel and the result was a dissapointing No.
But using ES file explorer I do see an init.d folder.
Weird.
Reading from C-Rom thread there is no mention of any init.d support either.
Wouldn't there be init.d support in custom ROMs that is spiced up in tweaks all over?
Especially from CMod.

Sent from my Xperia Arc using XDA Free mobile app
5th June 2014, 12:12 PM   |  #6  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,042
 
4,006 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sha91

Meaning?

Installation aborted.Status 0

Write what you see on the screen - 1 line before this text (Installation aborted) and everything after it.
5th June 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
image
Quote:
Originally Posted by Someguyfromhell

Write what you see on the screen - 1 line before this text (Installation aborted) and everything after it.

CWM-based Recovery v6.0.4.7

--Installing: /storage/sdcard0/CronMod-INT2EXT4+_signed.zip
Finding update package...
Opening update package...Installing update...
E:Error in /storage/sdcard0/CronMod-INT2EXT4+_signed.zip
(Status 0)
Installation aborted.

No more lines after installation aborted


Ive checked the zip file.Its not corrupted.
Last edited by sha91; 5th June 2014 at 05:34 PM. Reason: Left out one more line

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes