Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,964 Members 51,657 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

screen rotate

Tip us?
 
carinfex
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 74
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default screen rotate

hi guys my g2 d802 screen rotate is set to auto but nothing happens any ideas
 
madasalizard
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 149
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex View Post
hi guys my g2 d802 screen rotate is set to auto but nothing happens any ideas
Are you on kitkat? Have you flashed the kitkat baseband?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
 
carinfex
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 74
Join Date: Apr 2014
i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to
 
XxZombiePikachu
Old
#4  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1316
Posts: 2,443
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Aguada
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex View Post
i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to
before you flashed pardus were you on kitkat or jb; if you were on kitkat how did you get to it ota/kdz/flashable zip?
 
madasalizard
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 149
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex View Post
i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to
I got the same problem when i flashed pardus 7.2. I flashed the kk baseband and it now works.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
 
carinfex
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 74
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by madasalizard View Post
I got the same problem when i flashed pardus 7.2. I flashed the kk baseband and it now works.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
i was on jelly bean then i rooted my phone using paranoid something didn't like it so i used pardus 6.1 just updated as when needed
 
XxZombiePikachu
Old
#7  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1316
Posts: 2,443
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Aguada
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex View Post
i was on jelly bean then i rooted my phone using paranoid something didn't like it so i used pardus 6.1 just updated as when needed
then you need to flash the kk baseband for your d802
The Following User Says Thank You to XxZombiePikachu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
carinfex
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 74
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu View Post
then you need to flash the kk baseband for your d802
ok many thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more

Revert to Stock Recovery Effortless with Simple Recovery Switcher

Android updates released as OTA packages are very easy to apply,but they … more