Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

screen rotate

5th June 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
hi guys my g2 d802 screen rotate is set to auto but nothing happens any ideas
5th June 2014, 02:33 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex

hi guys my g2 d802 screen rotate is set to auto but nothing happens any ideas

Are you on kitkat? Have you flashed the kitkat baseband?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
5th June 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to
5th June 2014, 03:03 PM   |  #4  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,536
 
2,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex

i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to

before you flashed pardus were you on kitkat or jb; if you were on kitkat how did you get to it ota/kdz/flashable zip?
5th June 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex

i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to

I got the same problem when i flashed pardus 7.2. I flashed the kk baseband and it now works.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
5th June 2014, 04:14 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madasalizard

I got the same problem when i flashed pardus 7.2. I flashed the kk baseband and it now works.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app

i was on jelly bean then i rooted my phone using paranoid something didn't like it so i used pardus 6.1 just updated as when needed
5th June 2014, 05:02 PM   |  #7  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,536
 
2,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex

i was on jelly bean then i rooted my phone using paranoid something didn't like it so i used pardus 6.1 just updated as when needed

then you need to flash the kk baseband for your d802
The Following User Says Thank You to XxZombiePikachu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

then you need to flash the kk baseband for your d802

ok many thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes