FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

screen rotate

143 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By carinfex, Senior Member on 5th June 2014, 02:19 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi guys my g2 d802 screen rotate is set to auto but nothing happens any ideas
 
 
5th June 2014, 02:33 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex

hi guys my g2 d802 screen rotate is set to auto but nothing happens any ideas

Are you on kitkat? Have you flashed the kitkat baseband?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
5th June 2014, 02:50 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to
5th June 2014, 03:03 PM |#4  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,548
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex

i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to

before you flashed pardus were you on kitkat or jb; if you were on kitkat how did you get to it ota/kdz/flashable zip?
5th June 2014, 03:10 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex

i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to

I got the same problem when i flashed pardus 7.2. I flashed the kk baseband and it now works.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
5th June 2014, 04:14 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madasalizard

I got the same problem when i flashed pardus 7.2. I flashed the kk baseband and it now works.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app

i was on jelly bean then i rooted my phone using paranoid something didn't like it so i used pardus 6.1 just updated as when needed
5th June 2014, 05:02 PM |#7  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,548
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex

i was on jelly bean then i rooted my phone using paranoid something didn't like it so i used pardus 6.1 just updated as when needed

then you need to flash the kk baseband for your d802
The Following User Says Thank You to XxZombiePikachu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 05:14 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

then you need to flash the kk baseband for your d802

ok many thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes