Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

screen rotate

OP carinfex

5th June 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
hi guys my g2 d802 screen rotate is set to auto but nothing happens any ideas
5th June 2014, 03:33 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex

hi guys my g2 d802 screen rotate is set to auto but nothing happens any ideas

Are you on kitkat? Have you flashed the kitkat baseband?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
5th June 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to
5th June 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #4  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,510
 
2,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex

i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to

before you flashed pardus were you on kitkat or jb; if you were on kitkat how did you get to it ota/kdz/flashable zip?
5th June 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex

i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to

I got the same problem when i flashed pardus 7.2. I flashed the kk baseband and it now works.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
5th June 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madasalizard

I got the same problem when i flashed pardus 7.2. I flashed the kk baseband and it now works.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app

i was on jelly bean then i rooted my phone using paranoid something didn't like it so i used pardus 6.1 just updated as when needed
5th June 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #7  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,510
 
2,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex

i was on jelly bean then i rooted my phone using paranoid something didn't like it so i used pardus 6.1 just updated as when needed

then you need to flash the kk baseband for your d802
The Following User Says Thank You to XxZombiePikachu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

then you need to flash the kk baseband for your d802

ok many thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes