Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,676 Members 52,580 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

screen rotate

Tip us?
 
carinfex
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 68
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default screen rotate

hi guys my g2 d802 screen rotate is set to auto but nothing happens any ideas
 
madasalizard
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 149
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex View Post
hi guys my g2 d802 screen rotate is set to auto but nothing happens any ideas
Are you on kitkat? Have you flashed the kitkat baseband?

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
 
carinfex
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 68
Join Date: Apr 2014
i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to
 
XxZombiePikachu
Old
#4  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1138
Posts: 2,218
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Aguada
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex View Post
i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to
before you flashed pardus were you on kitkat or jb; if you were on kitkat how did you get to it ota/kdz/flashable zip?
 
madasalizard
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 149
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex View Post
i,m using pardus 7.2 says i dont need to
I got the same problem when i flashed pardus 7.2. I flashed the kk baseband and it now works.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
 
carinfex
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 68
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by madasalizard View Post
I got the same problem when i flashed pardus 7.2. I flashed the kk baseband and it now works.

Sent from my LG-D802 using XDA Free mobile app
i was on jelly bean then i rooted my phone using paranoid something didn't like it so i used pardus 6.1 just updated as when needed
 
XxZombiePikachu
Old
#7  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1138
Posts: 2,218
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Aguada
Quote:
Originally Posted by carinfex View Post
i was on jelly bean then i rooted my phone using paranoid something didn't like it so i used pardus 6.1 just updated as when needed
then you need to flash the kk baseband for your d802
The Following User Says Thank You to XxZombiePikachu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
carinfex
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 68
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu View Post
then you need to flash the kk baseband for your d802
ok many thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more