Post Reply

[Q] How to unroot while not returning to stock

OP shoppingshzhang

2nd June 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I am trying to get Good for Enterprise to work for my emails. But it always detects the root.
I have the T Mobile HTC One with Google Play everything.
Is it possible to just unroot?
Thanks
Last edited by shoppingshzhang; 3rd June 2014 at 02:41 PM.
4th June 2014, 08:32 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoppingshzhang

I am trying to get Good for Enterprise to work for my emails. But it always detects the root.
I have the T Mobile HTC One with Google Play everything.
Is it possible to just unroot?
Thanks

Anyone?
Thanks
4th June 2014, 08:37 PM   |  #3  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,078
 
3,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoppingshzhang

Anyone?
Thanks

find the RUU for your phone and return it to stock
4th June 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #4  
majmoz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sonoita
Thanks Meter: 240
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoppingshzhang

I am trying to get Good for Enterprise to work for my emails. But it always detects the root.
I have the T Mobile HTC One with Google Play everything.
Is it possible to just unroot?
Thanks

Yes, you can unroot by deleting the Superuser.apk and busybox.apk (If installed) from the /system/app folder and also the su binary from /system/xbin on your phone.
4th June 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #5  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoppingshzhang

I am trying to get Good for Enterprise to work for my emails. But it always detects the root.
I have the T Mobile HTC One with Google Play everything.
Is it possible to just unroot?
Thanks

If you have SuperSu by Chainfire you can go into settings and perform a full unroot..

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2
5th June 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by bored_stupid

If you have SuperSu by Chainfire you can go into settings and perform a full unroot..

Sent from my HTC One using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

How do I do that?
Thanks
5th June 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #7  
bored_stupid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hereford
Thanks Meter: 184
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoppingshzhang

How do I do that?
Thanks

Do you have SuperSu or SuperUser?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes