Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,501 Members 47,849 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sharpness screen

Tip us?
 
freegalaxy
Old
#1  
freegalaxy's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Sharpness screen

Hi guys 🙋

When I install vn rom I have problem with sharpness of screen
I think it's not standard

how can I change it

Thanks 👦👍
Using Tapatalk
 
radicalisto
Old
#2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1389
Posts: 3,429
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: York

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by freegalaxy View Post
Hi guys 🙋

When I install vn rom I have problem with sharpness of screen
I think it's not standard

how can I change it

Thanks 👦👍
What exactly do you mean? - it's possible the kernel on the ROM changes the colour profiles, there's loads of reasons why it may be happening.

Throw us a bone, few more details? - ROM version etc and explain what you mean by the sharpness. (could mean many many things)
// LG G3 (D855) // Stock // Stock //

S3(White) > M7(Red) > Note 3(Black) > Nexus 5(Black) > M8(Gunmetal) > LG G3 (Titan Grey)
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
freegalaxy
Old
#3  
freegalaxy's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto View Post
What exactly do you mean? - it's possible the kernel on the ROM changes the colour profiles, there's loads of reasons why it may be happening.

Throw us a bone, few more details? - ROM version etc and explain what you mean by the sharpness. (could mean many many things)


My English is not good sorry my friend

I remember we can change sharpness 1 and 2 and 3 and 0

This file sys/class/mdnie/scenario/
1 more sharpness 4 less sharp

my number is 1 in this file
Using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to freegalaxy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
radicalisto
Old
#4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1389
Posts: 3,429
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: York

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by freegalaxy View Post
My English is not good sorry my friend

I remember we can change sharpness 1 and 2 and 3 and 0

This file sys/class/mdnie/scenario/
1 more sharpness 4 less sharp

my number is 1 in this file
Ahh OK I got you. - You should be able to edit your screen sharpness with colour profiles or changing the MDNIE
// LG G3 (D855) // Stock // Stock //

S3(White) > M7(Red) > Note 3(Black) > Nexus 5(Black) > M8(Gunmetal) > LG G3 (Titan Grey)
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
freegalaxy
Old
#5  
freegalaxy's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto View Post
Ahh OK I got you. - You should be able to edit your screen sharpness with colour profiles or changing the MDNIE


Tanks

But I can't change it always said faild saving

It's my permission

Using Tapatalk
 
freegalaxy
Old
#6  
freegalaxy's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2013
Can anyone help me

Is this permission correct ?


sent from my SM-N900
Using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes