Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,198 Members 39,662 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]Disable phone auto-speaker?

Tip us?
 
JTC303
Old
#1  
JTC303's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 619
Posts: 306
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default [Q]Disable phone auto-speaker?

Hello...I was wondering if there is a way to disable the feature where the phone changes to speaker phone when not next to your ear...thanks

[JTC ONE m8]
 
ashyx
Old
(Last edited by ashyx; 4th June 2014 at 06:00 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 282
Join Date: Oct 2012
It doesn't do that on mine. I have to touch the speaker icon to change to both loud speakers. I think you are just getting confused with how loud it actually is when using the normal ear phone speaker.
 
JTC303
Old
(Last edited by JTC303; 5th June 2014 at 12:23 AM.)
#3  
JTC303's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 619
Posts: 306
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashyx View Post
It doesn't do that on mine. I have to touch the speaker icon to change to both loud speakers. I think you are just getting confused with how loud it actually is when using the normal ear phone speaker.
Sorry, no...It's definitely the speaker.. Thanks though

[JTC ONE m8]
 
zbremi
Old
#4  
zbremi's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2010
Try to disable chrome for a while and check if you still have a problem.
 
JTC303
Old
#5  
JTC303's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 619
Posts: 306
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zbremi View Post
Try to disable chrome for a while and check if you still have a problem.
Doing some research I read about this but want sure, I will try thanks

[JTC ONE m8]
 
JTC303
Old
#6  
JTC303's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 619
Posts: 306
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zbremi View Post
Try to disable chrome for a while and check if you still have a problem.
Still the same, my boss has this phone and he said his doesn't do this...weird

[JTC ONE m8]
 
JTC303
Old
#7  
JTC303's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 619
Posts: 306
Join Date: Jun 2011
Holy crap... I'm sorry

Just checked automateit and forgot I had downloaded the rules to make this feature work... They were turned on but under the inactive tab so I didn't check it. I feel like an idiot, mods feel free to delete this thread.

[JTC ONE m8]

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more