Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,869 Members 39,443 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]Disable phone auto-speaker?

Tip us?
 
JTC303
Old
#1  
JTC303's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 622
Posts: 309
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default [Q]Disable phone auto-speaker?

Hello...I was wondering if there is a way to disable the feature where the phone changes to speaker phone when not next to your ear...thanks

[JTC ONE m8]
 
ashyx
Old
(Last edited by ashyx; 4th June 2014 at 06:00 PM.)
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 282
Join Date: Oct 2012
It doesn't do that on mine. I have to touch the speaker icon to change to both loud speakers. I think you are just getting confused with how loud it actually is when using the normal ear phone speaker.
 
JTC303
Old
(Last edited by JTC303; 5th June 2014 at 12:23 AM.)
#3  
JTC303's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 622
Posts: 309
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashyx View Post
It doesn't do that on mine. I have to touch the speaker icon to change to both loud speakers. I think you are just getting confused with how loud it actually is when using the normal ear phone speaker.
Sorry, no...It's definitely the speaker.. Thanks though

[JTC ONE m8]
 
zbremi
Old
#4  
zbremi's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jan 2010
Try to disable chrome for a while and check if you still have a problem.
 
JTC303
Old
#5  
JTC303's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 622
Posts: 309
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zbremi View Post
Try to disable chrome for a while and check if you still have a problem.
Doing some research I read about this but want sure, I will try thanks

[JTC ONE m8]
 
JTC303
Old
#6  
JTC303's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 622
Posts: 309
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zbremi View Post
Try to disable chrome for a while and check if you still have a problem.
Still the same, my boss has this phone and he said his doesn't do this...weird

[JTC ONE m8]
 
JTC303
Old
#7  
JTC303's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 622
Posts: 309
Join Date: Jun 2011
Holy crap... I'm sorry

Just checked automateit and forgot I had downloaded the rules to make this feature work... They were turned on but under the inactive tab so I didn't check it. I feel like an idiot, mods feel free to delete this thread.

[JTC ONE m8]

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...