Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unlocking bootloader error

OP Fidelio_o

5th June 2014, 03:07 AM   |  #11  
stanley08's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Accra, Ghana.
Thanks Meter: 1,707
 
2,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Also ensure you are not mixing 0 with O. There are diff. Btw, copy and past the codes only. No manual typing. Let's see.
5th June 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #12  
harrymason37's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Then it is only in your code, try to request another code, make sure your imei is correct
6th June 2014, 01:02 AM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 147
 
984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanley08

Also ensure you are not mixing 0 with O. There are diff. Btw, copy and past the codes only. No manual typing. Let's see.

Yeah I was doing everything correctly. Just requested a different code and that worked just fine.....not sure what was going on lol. Thanks for the
ideas.




Quote:
Originally Posted by harrymason37

Then it is only in your code, try to request another code, make sure your imei is correct



Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
6th June 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #14  
stanley08's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Accra, Ghana.
Thanks Meter: 1,707
 
2,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fidelio_o

Yeah I was doing everything correctly. Just requested a different code and that worked just fine.....not sure what was going on lol. Thanks for the
ideas.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Just unlocked mine some 30 minutes ago too!

Tired of waiting for TA backup and Locked BL root.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes