Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

copying files prob

OP ron31

5th June 2014, 03:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag milton ont
Thanks Meter: 30
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
im having this issue when i to copy and paste a file on my phone or sd card it says devise is busy or disconnected and its not.. any ideas
5th June 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #2  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron31

im having this issue when i to copy and paste a file on my phone or sd card it says devise is busy or disconnected and its not.. any ideas

You don't give much details , but if you have the latest android update that is your problem since Kitkat does not let you use the card on the regular basis. To fix this issue your phone must be rooted to apply fix with an app from the store.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th June 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag milton ont
Thanks Meter: 30
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netomel

You don't give much details , but if you have the latest android update that is your problem since Kitkat does not let you use the card on the regular basis. To fix this issue your phone must be rooted to apply fix with an app from the store.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

my phone is rooted whats the app called.im on slim 4.4.2
6th June 2014, 12:35 AM   |  #4  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron31

my phone is rooted whats the app called.im on slim 4.4.2

There are a few Kitkat ext. Card, SD card fix.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to netomel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 01:09 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag milton ont
Thanks Meter: 30
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netomel

There are a few Kitkat ext. Card, SD card fix.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

ok this is wierd i can copy a file to sd card the 128gb one and when i try to install with trwp it fails i take the same file put it on another sd card it it installs.what the is up with that
6th June 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #6  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron31

ok this is wierd i can copy a file to sd card the 128gb one and when i try to install with trwp it fails i take the same file put it on another sd card it it installs.what the is up with that

Same thing was happening to me when I had a 64GB generic sdcard. I got a 16GB sandisk and problem solved.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to netomel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes