Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

copying files prob

OP ron31

5th June 2014, 03:50 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag milton ont
Thanks Meter: 30
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
im having this issue when i to copy and paste a file on my phone or sd card it says devise is busy or disconnected and its not.. any ideas
5th June 2014, 05:28 PM   |  #2  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron31

im having this issue when i to copy and paste a file on my phone or sd card it says devise is busy or disconnected and its not.. any ideas

You don't give much details , but if you have the latest android update that is your problem since Kitkat does not let you use the card on the regular basis. To fix this issue your phone must be rooted to apply fix with an app from the store.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th June 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag milton ont
Thanks Meter: 30
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netomel

You don't give much details , but if you have the latest android update that is your problem since Kitkat does not let you use the card on the regular basis. To fix this issue your phone must be rooted to apply fix with an app from the store.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

my phone is rooted whats the app called.im on slim 4.4.2
6th June 2014, 12:35 AM   |  #4  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron31

my phone is rooted whats the app called.im on slim 4.4.2

There are a few Kitkat ext. Card, SD card fix.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to netomel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 01:09 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag milton ont
Thanks Meter: 30
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netomel

There are a few Kitkat ext. Card, SD card fix.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

ok this is wierd i can copy a file to sd card the 128gb one and when i try to install with trwp it fails i take the same file put it on another sd card it it installs.what the is up with that
6th June 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #6  
netomel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ron31

ok this is wierd i can copy a file to sd card the 128gb one and when i try to install with trwp it fails i take the same file put it on another sd card it it installs.what the is up with that

Same thing was happening to me when I had a 64GB generic sdcard. I got a 16GB sandisk and problem solved.

Sent from my GT-I9505G using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to netomel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes