Post Reply

[Q] Does HTC Hub still work?

6th June 2014, 04:40 AM   |  #1  
oryan_dunn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
555 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
When I open the HTC Hub, it seems to work, but whenever I click on a wallpaper or skin to download, the app crashes. Is anyone else seeing this?
6th June 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag San Pedro
Thanks Meter: 114
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
HTC Hub
Quote:
Originally Posted by oryan_dunn

When I open the HTC Hub, it seems to work, but whenever I click on a wallpaper or skin to download, the app crashes. Is anyone else seeing this?

Maybe clear all the data, uninstall/reinstall the app?
6th June 2014, 05:31 AM   |  #3  
oryan_dunn's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
555 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
It's a system app so I can't uninstall it, and the clear data option is greyed out. Does it work for you?

Sent from my HTC Amaze 4G
6th June 2014, 05:43 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag San Pedro
Thanks Meter: 114
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
work for me
Quote:
Originally Posted by oryan_dunn

It's a system app so I can't uninstall it, and the clear data option is greyed out. Does it work for you?

Sent from my HTC Amaze 4G

No, oopsies--I am running CM10 and no Hub there.
Can you log-out/log-in?
Maybe HTC support?
There are some notes about HTC Hub if you "Search All Forums." They will be more informative than me.
The Following User Says Thank You to pbergonzi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes