FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

[Q] Camera on lockscreen ( Ditto Note 3 v5+ )

57 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By jatinkhatri, Member on 2nd June 2014, 11:13 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Dear All,

I've just flashed ditto note 3 v5+, everything is working fine ...but there is no camera widget on lockscreen !!! How do I enable it ???


Thanks in advance


Regards
 
 
2nd June 2014, 03:24 PM |#2  
erljayp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by jatinkhatri

How do I enable it ???

It's there, but only for "swipe" lockscreen.
The Following User Says Thank You to erljayp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 04:49 PM |#3  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,751
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jatinkhatri

Dear All,

I've just flashed ditto note 3 v5+, everything is working fine ...but there is no camera widget on lockscreen !!! How do I enable it ???


Thanks in advance


Regards

As suggested above it's only available when you choose"swipe" under lockscreen settings also make sure under lockscreen settings "camera widget" is ticked mark.
The Following User Says Thank You to singhpratik87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd June 2014, 09:03 AM |#4  
jatinkhatri's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87

As suggested above it's only available when you choose"swipe" under lockscreen settings also make sure under lockscreen settings "camera widget" is ticked mark.



Ohhh, but on DN3 V5 its available with patern locak as well, !!!!

any MOD to get it back on v5+
3rd June 2014, 09:13 AM |#5  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,751
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jatinkhatri

Ohhh, but on DN3 V5 its available with patern locak as well, !!!!

any MOD to get it back on v5+

No idea sorry i'll try to find out if replacing a system file from v5 in v5+ can solve that issue.

I know on AOSP rom one can have secured pattern and multiple widgets on lockscreen but on touchwiz it's not possible atleast in the newer updates since Kitkat,i never flashed DN3 V5 but V5+ it's not possible.
Last edited by singhpratik87; 3rd June 2014 at 09:17 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to singhpratik87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2014, 08:48 AM |#6  
jatinkhatri's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by singhpratik87

No idea sorry i'll try to find out if replacing a system file from v5 in v5+ can solve that issue.

I know on AOSP rom one can have secured pattern and multiple widgets on lockscreen but on touchwiz it's not possible atleast in the newer updates since Kitkat,i never flashed DN3 V5 but V5+ it's not possible.




Ok thanks for your kind reply


Regards
6th June 2014, 06:32 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Doha
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Done flashing dn3 v5+, my problem is after locking the screen and swiping it, it goes blank. Just the wallpaper and NO icons, you cant even restart or turn off without removing the baterry. After booting it goes the same problem.
6th June 2014, 07:42 AM |#8  
singhpratik87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,751
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by modderdoha

Done flashing dn3 v5+, my problem is after locking the screen and swiping it, it goes blank. Just the wallpaper and NO icons, you cant even restart or turn off without removing the baterry. After booting it goes the same problem.

did you flash a custom kernel ? If you have then perhaps you under volted too much. If you are on stock kernel then re flash your rom with a full clean wipe in recovery. None of us faced the issue you are facing only thing we faced while unlocking the screen was slight lag which was taken care of by choosing none or water effect/ripple in lockscreen effects.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes