BitSyko Project Aims to Increase Your Control

The Layers project has been gaining traction at an impressive rate as an easy, … more

Vikaura Screen: Use Your Android to Customize Your World

Vikaura is another hot Kickstarter item building momentum online. This time the idea … more

Neon’s Colors Theme For Android L

This CyanogenMod 12 theme by XDA Recognized Themernitinvaidbrings some really nice looking colors to … more

Galaxy Note Edge Panel Themes

Follow this link to find themes from your favorite sports teams, video games, companies, and more for your lock … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HTC Pico keeps rebooting after successful RUU install.

OP wildfire04

4th June 2014, 01:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag hyderabad`
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hey guys ! I was using cm for a while and then i tried installing carbon ROM ... i dont remember what i did wrong but i bricked my phone. Then i flashed RUU and the installation was success but the phone keeps rebooting at Quietly Brilliant . Am sure i flashed the right RUU.
5th June 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Bhaktapuer
Thanks Meter: 4
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
Try using cm 11 instead of ruu bro cm 11 is just cool

Sent from my Explorer A310e using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th June 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag hyderabad`
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
There are many unofficial ports ... can you suggest me which one ? (links)
Quote:
Originally Posted by sagun khadka

Try using cm 11 instead of ruu bro cm 11 is just cool

Sent from my Explorer A310e using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I want the links for the ROM. and do you know the reason for the random rebooting ? Thanks !!
5th June 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #4  
TheStrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 379
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildfire04

I want the links for the ROM. and do you know the reason for the random rebooting ? Thanks !!

Here is the cm11 thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2760744

RUU normally dont cause reboots...
Try flashing it again, or there must be any hardware problem..
6th June 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag hyderabad`
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Still the same problem.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheStrix

Here is the cm11 thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2760744

RUU normally dont cause reboots...
Try flashing it again, or there must be any hardware problem..

Hey i have installed cyanogenmod and still i have the same problem. It gets struck at cyanogenmod logo . Am sure that i flashed the ROM correct. But its still not working. Anyone know the reason for this ? Could this be a hardware error ?
6th June 2014, 02:11 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Bhaktapuer
Thanks Meter: 4
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildfire04

I want the links for the ROM. and do you know the reason for the random rebooting ? Thanks !!

Ya the reason of rebooting is that cause :
1 ruu u installed is broken

2. The ruu u installed is not compatible with your phone .

So try using cm11 rc1 . here is the link : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2535682


And try using to increase your ram as well .Go here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2735281


And don't forget to hit me thanks button . :thumbup::sly:

Sent from my Explorer A310e using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th June 2014, 09:38 AM   |  #7  
TheStrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 379
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildfire04

Hey i have installed cyanogenmod and still i have the same problem. It gets struck at cyanogenmod logo . Am sure that i flashed the ROM correct. But its still not working. Anyone know the reason for this ? Could this be a hardware error ?

Try changing your recovery to twrp 2.6
and flash rom again ..
Wipe everything except sdcard in wipe section...
mount all partitions...
flash the rom and reboot and see...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes