Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,322 Members 50,785 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC One (T-Mobile) soft bricked

Tip us?
 
piftoffpenguin
Old
#81  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jul 2011
Default yeah I was lol

Quote:
Originally Posted by darksnoopy View Post
Oh well dont tell me you were typing it wrong! :-/
Edit: Oh you were typing it wrong..
I most certainly was. I had no idea it required the upper case RUU. Thanks so much for that. Now if I could just get it to actually install the RUU I'd be getting somewhere hahaha
 
piftoffpenguin
Old
#82  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jul 2011
Ok, so since rebootRUU goes back to the bootloop is there any possible way to boot to it? Any other way to get into RUU mode???
 
darksnoopy
Old
#83  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 128
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by piftoffpenguin View Post
Ok, so since rebootRUU goes back to the bootloop is there any possible way to boot to it? Any other way to get into RUU mode???
this should put you into RUU mode with the silver htc logo. if not you should give your phone for a repair to your carrier
Just in case flash stock boot.img and recovery.img before

fastboot oem rebootRUU
 
piftoffpenguin
Old
#84  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jul 2011
Well damn . . . . .
 
jondon156
Old
#85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by piftoffpenguin View Post
Ok, so since rebootRUU goes back to the bootloop is there any possible way to boot to it? Any other way to get into RUU mode???
I don't think you are going to get RUU to work. When I read up on how its supposed to work, its supposed to go to back into bootloader after running RUU or something along those lines. Some people said theres went to a black screen. Anyways, I think its trying to use adb, which doesn't work, so that's why we are getting that error code. I had also tried to manually go back into bootloader but I think by doing that you break the programs connection.
 
chintu_2000
Old
#86  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by piftoffpenguin View Post
I checked the TMobile forums and a LOT of people have this issue whether rooted and unlocked or not. Its definitely a hardware bug.

Last night I let it boot loop until it died. Before charging I powered on again just to make sure it drained and it booted 3 more times and died. I then charged it with HTC certified charger and the damn thing is boot looping again. This is a sham by HTC!!
 
Handy-j
Old
#87  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jun 2014
Exclamation think my devies is bricked

Quote:
Originally Posted by chintu_2000 View Post
iv tried all the methods listed like you guys to get my htc one mini m4.
adb usb commands return error closed , cannot boot into os, cannot flash ruu as im not supercid or s-off

*** TAMPERED***
***UNLOCKED***
M4_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-2.21.0000
RADIO-1.22.40e.00.07
OS.2.12.401.1
(OPENDSP IS NOT LISTED HERE--THINKS THATS MY PROBLEM)
eMMC-BOOT 1024MB
Nov 25 2013,20:21:57.0

any suggestions.. i kind of booted once then went back into a loop. iv even edition the build and default.props to enable adb debug

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...