Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] No Sim Cards Detected : Xperia M Dual

19th May 2014, 01:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
I have been having trouble getting my SIM card being detected, and/or getting the phone to display the signal bars after installing a few ROMs on here. I have tried the Liquid Smooth ROM, the Revolution Remix and the Pixel ROM, and have successfully booted into them, however, none of these ROMs detect my SIM card or show any signal meters. I have tried flashing different radios as well, and still, the same result.

Is anyone else having this issue by chance? If so, could someone please let me know what I am doing wrong?

Any/all help is appreciated of course...
19th May 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #2  
ansebovi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 830
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by justinmjs

I have been having trouble getting my SIM card being detected, and/or getting the phone to display the signal bars after installing a few ROMs on here. I have tried the Liquid Smooth ROM, the Revolution Remix and the Pixel ROM, and have successfully booted into them, however, none of these ROMs detect my SIM card or show any signal meters. I have tried flashing different radios as well, and still, the same result.

Is anyone else having this issue by chance? If so, could someone please let me know what I am doing wrong?

Any/all help is appreciated of course...

flash single sim 4.3 rom..boot it once then flash ur wish of rom kernel...then flash rom...boot...
24th May 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
re:
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansebovi

flash single sim 4.3 rom..boot it once then flash ur wish of rom kernel...then flash rom...boot...

okay...thanks i will give this a try and let you know if i have any probs...
1st June 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansebovi

flash single sim 4.3 rom..boot it once then flash ur wish of rom kernel...then flash rom...boot...

Didn't work....
I flashed the single sim 4.3 ROM, but when I rebooted it didnt go any further than then rainbow wave boot animation. I let it sit for 15 minutes in this state and nothing (its supposed to completely boot up until the new device setup screen wizard right?)

Not sure if it was or wasn't supposed to boot into the wizard so I pulled the battery, replaced, flashed the ROM kernel via fastboot, then entered recovery to flash the ROM. Everything went okay with the flash and the ROM booted up correctly but still, no mobile network or SIM card being detected....
1st June 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #5  
ansebovi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 830
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by justinmjs

Didn't work....
I flashed the single sim 4.3 ROM, but when I rebooted it didnt go any further than then rainbow wave boot animation. I let it sit for 15 minutes in this state and nothing (its supposed to completely boot up until the new device setup screen wizard right?)

Not sure if it was or wasn't supposed to boot into the wizard so I pulled the battery, replaced, flashed the ROM kernel via fastboot, then entered recovery to flash the ROM. Everything went okay with the flash and the ROM booted up correctly but still, no mobile network or SIM card being detected....

bro 4.3 takes 15-30minutes to boot...just leave it aside for 30mins...
2nd June 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #6  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 260
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansebovi

bro 4.3 takes 15-30minutes to boot...just leave it aside for 30mins...

It has never taken me more than 5 minutes to boot up after flashing. But maybe that's just me.
The Following User Says Thank You to paper13579 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 08:25 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
m duAL
Hi, I'm Kastvm ROM but the bus does not exist Duval Duval How do I install my ROM's Kastvm
6th June 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #8  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 260
 
694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by taktaz7575

Hi, I'm Kastvm ROM but the bus does not exist Duval Duval How do I install my ROM's Kastvm

Im sorry, english please.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes