Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,274 Members 39,094 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

T-Mobile N900TUVUDNE6 Update

Tip us?
 
pvchip3
Old
#11  
pvchip3's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 148
Posts: 521
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nofroyo View Post
Does this new update, update the bootloader too?
Yes

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app
 
CorruptionDee
Old
#12  
CorruptionDee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 46
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NYC
Could someone kindly point me in the direction where I can find the N900TUVUDNE6 modem.I prefer that it be flashable via TWRP recovery. Long story short, I flashed the new update twice in two different ROMs, but I'm stuck on the old modem. Thanks in advance.
 
toastido
Old
#13  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 507
Posts: 628
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Huntsville, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by CorruptionDee View Post
Could someone kindly point me in the direction where I can find the N900TUVUDNE6 modem.I prefer that it be flashable via TWRP recovery. Long story short, I flashed the new update twice in two different ROMs, but I'm stuck on the old modem. Thanks in advance.
You need to read. If the baseband doesn't update, you need to run triangle away, even if it says 0, then reflash the modem via odin.

Sent from my leanKernel 3.0 powered stock 4.4.2 (NE6) SM-N900T
If I've helped you, hit the Thanks! button!

Devices:
2012 ASUS Nexus 7 - KitKat 4.4.4 Stock ROM - leanKernel(grouper) v4.0
T-Mobile Galaxy Note 3 - KitKat 4.4.2 Stock ROM(N900TUVUDNF4) - leanKernel(N900T) v3.8

Helpful Threads by Me:
 
jdidtht
Old
#14  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,135
Posts: 2,070
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by CorruptionDee View Post
Could someone kindly point me in the direction where I can find the N900TUVUDNE6 modem.I prefer that it be flashable via TWRP recovery. Long story short, I flashed the new update twice in two different ROMs, but I'm stuck on the old modem. Thanks in advance.
There is a thread around here somewhere with just modem, do triangle away first and also be on a stock kernel or it may not stick.

 
idtheftvictim
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 582
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
Can anyone confirm that we can run the latest bootloader and modem with AOSP roms?

Sorry to ask in this thread also, but my thread isn't getting any replies...
 
jdidtht
Old
#16  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,135
Posts: 2,070
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by idtheftvictim View Post
Can anyone confirm that we can run the latest bootloader and modem with AOSP roms?

Sorry to ask in this thread also, but my thread isn't getting any replies...
Yes sir u can


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more

Android One Goes Live in India!

Android One is a Google initiative set to bring an AOSP-like experience tosome emergingmarkets like India, … more

XDA and LeaseWeb: Win Free Server Trial and Moto 360

As you might recall from a previousBehind the Scenesarticle we wrote, XDA’s … more