Post Reply

T-Mobile N900TUVUDNE6 Update

OP pvchip3

30th May 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #11  
pvchip3's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nofroyo

Does this new update, update the bootloader too?

Yes

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app
4th June 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #12  
CorruptionDee's Avatar
Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 11
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Could someone kindly point me in the direction where I can find the N900TUVUDNE6 modem.I prefer that it be flashable via TWRP recovery. Long story short, I flashed the new update twice in two different ROMs, but I'm stuck on the old modem. Thanks in advance.
4th June 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #13  
toastido's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huntsville, AL
Thanks Meter: 542
 
649 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CorruptionDee

Could someone kindly point me in the direction where I can find the N900TUVUDNE6 modem.I prefer that it be flashable via TWRP recovery. Long story short, I flashed the new update twice in two different ROMs, but I'm stuck on the old modem. Thanks in advance.

You need to read. If the baseband doesn't update, you need to run triangle away, even if it says 0, then reflash the modem via odin.

Sent from my leanKernel 3.0 powered stock 4.4.2 (NE6) SM-N900T
5th June 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #14  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 1,154
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CorruptionDee

Could someone kindly point me in the direction where I can find the N900TUVUDNE6 modem.I prefer that it be flashable via TWRP recovery. Long story short, I flashed the new update twice in two different ROMs, but I'm stuck on the old modem. Thanks in advance.

There is a thread around here somewhere with just modem, do triangle away first and also be on a stock kernel or it may not stick.

5th June 2014, 03:34 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 130
 
586 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Can anyone confirm that we can run the latest bootloader and modem with AOSP roms?

Sorry to ask in this thread also, but my thread isn't getting any replies...
6th June 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #16  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 1,154
 
2,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by idtheftvictim

Can anyone confirm that we can run the latest bootloader and modem with AOSP roms?

Sorry to ask in this thread also, but my thread isn't getting any replies...

Yes sir u can


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes