HTC M9 S-OFF In Less Than 24 Hours – No ETA On Release

HTC devices are no stranger to XDA’s Senior Recognized Developers … more

April Fools Round Up: The Year of Nostalgia

April Fools Day is once again upon us and as usual, tech companies everywhere have not … more

Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Galaxy note 3 losing 4g LTE

3rd June 2014, 08:40 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
My galaxy note 3 is currently running the latest stock firmware from Tmobile, non-rooted. For about a week there was still LTE signal on my device; however, today after I received a phone call from a friend, the mobile network drop to EDGE and won't get back to LTE. I tried restart the phone, reset the apn setting, and nothing works. I had this issue before with a custom ROM and assumed it was due to the ROM that I installed. Now it happens with a stock firmware as well.
Does anyone have any solution to this or have the same issue and know to get LTE back on their note 3?
Thank you for your time.
4th June 2014, 01:04 AM |#2  
ukcain's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2768867

This forumn should help . read down the post.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th June 2014, 03:23 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I tried that method before posting this thread and it didn't work sadly
4th June 2014, 05:15 AM |#4  
atlzonly89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 15
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiddo94

I tried that method before posting this thread and it didn't work sadly


Try using kies to restore back to stock and then if you want re root. if you need help just let me know and ill be happy to help you!
4th June 2014, 05:20 AM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlzonly89

Try using kies to restore back to stock and then if you want re root. if you need help just let me know and ill be happy to help you!

I restore to stock several times but I never use kies to restore stock though. I'll try it then. But for the record, whenever I restore to stock, or factory reset the phone, it has LTE back; however, for about a week, it drops to EDGE again :/
4th June 2014, 05:22 AM |#6  
atlzonly89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 15
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiddo94

I restore to stock several times but I never use kies to restore stock though. I'll try it then. But for the record, whenever I restore to stock, or factory reset the phone, it has LTE back; however, for about a week, it drops to EDGE again :/


so try to restore with kies, and see if that helps, if it doesnt call tmobile up and do a warrenty exchange, thats the best way from there. if you need the step by step ill be happy to post!
The Following User Says Thank You to atlzonly89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th June 2014, 05:24 AM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlzonly89

so try to restore with kies, and see if that helps, if it doesnt call tmobile up and do a warrenty exchange, thats the best way from there. if you need the step by step ill be happy to post!

I actually bought this phone from a trusted ebay sellers :/ I'm not sure if I can do a warranty exchange at tmobile store
4th June 2014, 05:27 AM |#8  
atlzonly89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 15
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiddo94

I actually bought this phone from a trusted ebay sellers :/ I'm not sure if I can do a warranty exchange at tmobile store


i know i shouldnt be advising this but:

if u dont have insurance, call tmo tell them you want to add insurance to your account....call back later on, and tell them you need a warrenty exchange due to your LTE not sticking. if they deny then well not to sure what to tell you buddy
4th June 2014, 06:39 AM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by atlzonly89

i know i shouldnt be advising this but:

if u dont have insurance, call tmo tell them you want to add insurance to your account....call back later on, and tell them you need a warrenty exchange due to your LTE not sticking. if they deny then well not to sure what to tell you buddy

Alright...I just restored the phone to stock firmware using kies, ..and my mobile network is still at EDGE. I guess i have to go to tmobile store tomorrow then :/
6th June 2014, 03:03 PM |#10  
jdidtht's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 1,311
 
2,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiddo94

Alright...I just restored the phone to stock firmware using kies, ..and my mobile network is still at EDGE. I guess i have to go to tmobile store tomorrow then :/

I'd get a new sim first and check it out. Also I would play with apns for a min


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes