Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,801 Members 44,218 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

New Update ANE5

Tip us?
 
koolboyztn
Old
#181  
koolboyztn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 360
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: sOmE WhErE
you shouldnt change anything, i think by default the Auto Reboot and F.Reset Time is checked that all.
 
vvveith
Old
#182  
vvveith's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 415
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cleveland

 
DONATE TO ME
Clock My speed did not change.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikea3000 View Post
Not good...originally it seemed like this issue was limited to att sims. Anyone update with a tmobile sim without a reduction in speed?

---------- Post added at 04:52 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:46 PM ----------



Was your phone rooted? I hope they can fix this fast, usually unless an issue such as this hits the blog sites it could take long time to get tmobile to recognize there is an issue
My speed is A OK. Even from inside my house which is usually a problem. I'm stock phone, T Mobile updated through Kies and followed instructions. Restarted the phone a few times after update before using.

---------- Post added at 02:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikea3000 View Post
Thanks, that kind of makes sense. others are not seeing it via kies today, so many the update was pulled.

---------- Post added at 06:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:33 PM ----------

Just curious if anyone did the update and had no reduced download speeds. Thanks
Thirty minutes ago.

Asus Transformer Prime/Samsung Galaxy S5/Samsung Note 3
Stock Radio latest version
Latest Samsung Update
SanDisc SD 32G Class10
 
fzammetti
Old
#183  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 190
Join Date: Aug 2008
Default Working well

I did the update via Odin and sure enough it didn't wipe... cool, I just didn't know that Anyway, re-rooted and enabled SD write access and all is working well for me. Even fixed my missing NFC icon issue Comms speed is fine for me, overall UX might be a little snappier, though not drastic enough to be sure it isn't just my imagination. Very smooth update on 3 S5's in my house.
Frank W. Zammetti
Author of "Pro iOS and Android Apps for Business"
and "Learn Corona SDK Game Development"
and "Practical Palm Pre webOS Projects"
and "Practical Ext JS Projects with Gears"
and "Practical Dojo Projects"
and "Practical DWR 2 Projects"
and "Practical JavaScript, DOM Scripting and Ajax Projects"
and "Practical Ajax Projects with Java Technology"
Creator of the mobile game Engineer (www.etherient.com)
For all things me, visit www.zammetti.com
 
erider
Old
(Last edited by erider; 5th June 2014 at 10:09 PM.)
#184  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 46
Join Date: Jun 2010
what are peoples baseband version saying after running the ane6 update? My Baseband is saying NE5 and build number is sayin NE6. I had downgraded the modem to get back my speeds. so im wondering if i needed to run the update again or flash the modem seperate. Odin did say it was flashing the modem on the status screen.
edit:
i just found and flashed the NE6 modem and it didnt take, its still listed and NE5. Any ideas?
Edit: figured it out. i had to pull the battery and flash modem again. Leaving this here in case someone else has the same issue.
Thanks
Erider
 
yaniel06
Old
#185  
yaniel06's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 316
Join Date: Mar 2011
Nothing ota here in Philadelphia

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
 
92drls
Old
#186  
92drls's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 587
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Behind you
No OTA in Springfield MO
Phone: T-Mo Galaxy S5
Modem UVU1BNF6
ROM: Omega V 7
Kernel Stock Omega
Recovery: Philz Touch

How's my driving? Hitting thanks means a lot!

G1, Mytouch, HD2, Nexus One, G2, Mytouch 4g, G2x, Sensation, Galaxy S3, S4, S5...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes