Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,124 Members 42,889 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bootloader OS blank

Tip us?
 
SammyTRK
Old
(Last edited by SammyTRK; 1st June 2014 at 09:51 PM.)
#1  
SammyTRK's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 93
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] Bootloader OS blank

Hi, I am using firewater HBOOT 1.56.5555. When I boot into the bootloader the "OS-" line is blank. How can I fix this?


Edit: I just flashed 5.03.651.3 firmware and now it shows the os version in bootloader. Another problem that fixed itself. 😌
 
murf43143
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 106
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by SammyTRK View Post
Hi, I am using firewater HBOOT 1.56.5555. When I boot into the bootloader the "OS-" line is blank. How can I fix this?


Edit: I just flashed 5.03.651.3 firmware and now it shows the os version in bootloader. Another problem that fixed itself. ��
Can you please post what firmware you flashed and the commands used to do it? I thought I returned mine to fully stock but I notice it says on the 6th line:
"OS-" and then nothing.

I have no idea why because on my phone, system settings, software, in the phone it does say I have the 1.54.651.8. but the bootloader is blank.

Did you load an earlier version and then take an OTA somehow to get updated to full?

Thank you,
Sprint - HTC One M8
 
SammyTRK
Old
#3  
SammyTRK's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 93
Join Date: Mar 2014
I just used fastboot to flash the newest Sprint firmware.

1. adb reboot bootloader
2. fastboot oem rebootRUU
3. fastboot flash zip <WhateverYouCalledYourFirmwareZip.zip>
(If it fails issue the flash command again)
4. fastboot reboot-bootloader

I dirty flashed my Rom and other mods, and now the OS line is blank again. Oh well.

Sent from SammytheRatKiller's Blue ViperOne 6.2.1
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes